Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Book Quotes

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/feature created by The Broke and The Bookish. More information and bookish goodness can be found here.

This is another new feature I’m posting on my blog every Tuesday! I’ll usually be doing the same lists on The Broke and The Bookish blog but might tweak them or do my own now and then!

Top Ten Quotes I Loved From Books I Read in the Past Year Or So

 

Here is a list of my favourite quotes from books I’ve read this year; some of them are a little long and some fluffy but I love them all the same.

 

10 // “And I’d been so, so wrong. Being temporary doesn’t make something matter less, because the point isn’t for how long, the point is that it happened.”

Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

 

9 // “I looked at him, hearing how he’d just said my name. Like it contained only the good letters.”

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

 

8 // “One must always be careful of books and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us.”

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

 

7 // “You were the centre of my universe and everything else spun around you.”

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

 

6 // “Maybe the simple diagnosis of either hetero or homo is misleading. Maybe there’s just sexuality, and it’s bendable and unpredictable.”

Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn

 

5 // “Maybe there were as many different types of strengths as there were different types of love.”

Kissing in America by Margo Rabb

 

4 // “Because your human joy fascinates me – the way you experience things in your life span, so wildly and deeply and all at once, is… entrancing. I’m drawn to it even when I shouldn’t be, even when I try not to be.”

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

 

3 // “That’s the funny thing about pictures. They only show the surface.”

Life Unaware by Cole Gibsen

 

2 // “The truth. It is a beautiful and terrible thing, and should therefore be treated with great caution.”

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

 

1 // “Everything’s always ending. But everything’s always beginning, too.”

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Book Quotes

Leave a Reply

