Bookish · Life

50 Facts about Me

Hi everyone!

Since I’m new to the blogging world, I’ve decided to share 50 facts about myself with you all so you can get to know me a little bit better! Some of these facts will be bookish but mostly they’ll be personal, so here we go!

1 // My name is Brianna but I prefer Bri
2 // I chose Paperback because I love books and I own mostly paperbacks
3 // My natural hair colour is blonde but I like dying it pink and purple and green and blue and all the colours
4 // I’ve just finished high school!
5 // I’m 17
6 // I live in a super small country town in Victoria but I was born in Canberra
7 // I only joined Booklr/Bookstgram and the bookish community this year and I love it
8 // I have three cats (one of which is expecting kittens) and one dog
9 // I want to study Event Management
10 // Sons of Anarchy is my favourite TV show of all time
11 // Opie Winston is bae
12 // I wear reading glasses
13 // My favourite colours are pink and yellow
14 // I actually realllove the House of Night series even though most people don’t like it because it’s so long (James Stark was my first real fictional love)
15 // I love talking about books and wish I was brave enough to start a Booktube
16 // I actually skipped year 10 when I changed high school’s so I was the youngest year 12 graduating this year
17 // I have a serious case of the travel bug
18 // My favourite part of a flight is taking off
19 // I drink a lot of English Breakfast tea
20 // I absolutely love the city of Melbourne
21 // My second high school was in Melbourne and it took me nearly two hours each way to go there
22 // My second high school was a community high school and changing was the best decision I ever made
23 // I don’t have a lot of friends but I’m learning to be okay with being alone
24 // I have one brother who is 15 and a half brother who has just turned two
25 // I am incredibly short. Like, I’m just over 5ft
26 // My dream has been to go to Ireland ever since I first saw P.S. I Love You and also because I used to really love Niall Horan
27 // I’ve been to five concerts and one music festival
28 // I really love reading memoirs/autobiographies
29 // I’ve moved 10 ten times and lived in four different states
30 // I can knit scarves
31 // I am horrible at fancy makeup
32 // I don’t really like sci-fi or historical fiction but I try it anyway
33 // I have a lip and nose piercing
34 // I’ve not been to any bookish events but hopefully one day
35 // I actually really enjoyed the Flowers in the Attic series by Virginia Andrews even though it has some very controversial elements
36 // I spend a lot of my time in Melbourne and at Dymocks on Collins
37 // Kikki.K and Typo are my favourite stationery stores
38 // I love stationery and I used to collect notebooks (I got rid of 11 last week and still have 12!)
39 // I own three copies of Looking for Alaska, two copies of Paper Towns and two copies of TFIOS
40 // I am still yet to see the Paper Towns movie
41 // I tend to like a lot of books most people dislike
42 // I’ve never read Twilight and I don’t think I ever will
43 //  There are currently 50 books on my TBR bookcase
44 // I’ve only recently read the first Harry Potter book for the first time and I didn’t even like it all that much
45 // I love the Rocky Horror Picture Show and I saw the musical last year
46 // I love seeing musicals. I’ve gone to 11 and they make me so happy
47 // I take a lot of photos of books
48 // I have two nervous habits: playing with my hair and picking my nails
49 // I have anxiety and struggle with the simplest of things
50 // Books make me so happy and I love that I get to talk about them with you all

There you have it! 50 facts about yours truly. Comment five facts about yourself below!

Leave a Reply

