Reviews

REVIEW: The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

Title: The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sigh
Author: Jennifer E. Smith
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Pages: 236
Genres: Young Adult, Romance, Contemporary, Realistic Fiction
Blurb: Four minutes changes everything. Hadley Sullivan 17 misses her flight at JFK airport, is late to her father’s second wedding in London with never-met stepmother. Hadley meets the perfect boy. Oliver is British, sits in her row. A long night on the plane passes in a blink, but the two lose track in arrival chaos. Can fate bring them together again?
Get it: Book Depository | Amazon 

Review: This was my fourth book for the #ReadWomen challenge and the second book by Jennifer E. Smith I’ve read and I absolutely loved it.

 

This novel is set over 24 hours and is about Hadley and Oliver. Hadley is heading over to London for her dad’s wedding, preparing to meet the new step-mother for the first time. Oliver is heading back home to London for a few days but is secretive about why. The two find each other and leave each other multiple times, culminating in an adorable happy ending.

Because this book was set over such a short time period it was fast paced and I was never bored. The plot moved along quickly, containing many different elements for less than 250 pages.

I loved Hadley and Oliver and how their story progressed, all the obstacles that they faced and how they overcame them. I especially loved the growth of the relationship between Hadley and her father. Hadley’s father was one of my favourite character’s of this book.

I was looking for a simple, cute contemporary when I picked this up and I wasn’t disappointed. Though the plot isn’t exactly simple, dealing with a lot of personal issues for the characters, I felt myself being sucked in from the very beginning.

I loved everything about this novel. The writing, the plot, the meet cute, the characters. I especially loved that the main setting was London and not somewhere in America.

I highly recommend this book to everybody looking for something sweet and cute. I think Jennifer E. Smith is slowly becoming one of my favourite authors.

M Y  V E R D I C T:

★★★★☆

Next read: This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith

 

One thought on “REVIEW: The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

Leave a Reply

