Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite YA Releases of 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/feature created by The Broke and The Bookish. More information and bookish goodness can be found here.

I wasn’t sure how I was going to do this list because I want to do a Top 15 Books of 2015 at the end of December, so I decided to make a list of my top favourite releases of this year!

So many great books came out this year that I loved and I’m going to share them all with you!

10015384._SY540_10 // Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
This book was just adorable. It was fluffy and light, filled with fun characters while still dealing with some kind of serious stuff at the same time. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a fluffy LGBTQ+ read!

 

TROUJLH-hb-cover9 // The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
I’ve seen a lot of people that are just a bit meh about this book but I really loved it. I loved how it had LGBTQ+ characters and mental illness and how it was focused solely on the ones who weren’t chosen. It was the first Patrick Ness book I read and it won’t be the last.

 

Dumplin8 // Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy
This book was so empowering which is why I loved it. Though I didn’t give it 5 stars, I still really loved Willow and her friendships and relationships and the plot and the writing. Not to mention, the cover is beautiful.

 

 

all fall down7 // All Fall Down by Ally Carter
I reviewed this book last week because I really enjoyed it and that’s why it’s on my list. It’s set in such an interesting world with an interesting plot filled with interesting characters. I found it to be really unique and I’m so excited for the next book.

 

 

237346286 // Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
The companion novel to Fangirl, Carry On was similar to Harry Potter and Carry On, Simon (in Fangirl) while still standing on its own. I loved this book so much that as soon as I finished it I bought a hardcover copy. Simon and Baz were adorable and I loved the plot so much. It’s a must read for lovers of Fangirl.

 

17235448

5 // The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

I’ve written a review on this book and I’ve recommended it because I just loved it so much. The characters and plot and writing were all so beautiful and I’ll be suggesting this to people for a verrrrry long time to come.

 

 

77493_original4 // A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
ACOTAR is a retelling of Beauty and the Beast and I LOVE Beauty and the Beast. Though this has a fantasy twist that is just so epic. The characters, especially Feyre, were great and the plot was fantastic. I can’t wait for A Court of Mist and Fury.

 

 

79329_original

3 // Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
I think this one is pretty self explanatory. QoS takes the Throne of Glass series in a whole new direction. Aelin goes through some serious development and we’re introduced to new characters and the fiercer sides of others. I am so excited for the next book of this series, I just don’t even have words.

 

195428412 // More Happy than Not by Adam Silvera
This just had such an interesting plot. It was heartbreaking and moving and lovely. I loved the characters and the progression they went through. This is an LGBTQ+ book that also deals with mental illness. Adam tackled those topics really well and I loved it. I read it in one sitting and I highly recommend it!

 

97801413570341 // All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
This book was amazing. It was so beautiful and just great. It made me bawl my eyes out, and that doesn’t happen very often with books. All the Bright Places is one of the most accurate depictions of depression that I’ve seen in a YA book and I think that’s why I loved it so much. It’s definitely a must read if you haven’t jumped on this train yet.

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite YA Releases of 2015

Leave a Reply

