Life

2016 Goals!

I don’t know about you guys, but I’m excited for 2016. I can’t really put my finger on why but I know it’s going to be a good year for me.

With December and 2015 coming to a close, I’ve decided to share my 2016 goals with you all. I want to make next year amazing, I want to make memories and this is the list that will help me do it.

  •  Write more and do it for me.
    I didn’t write much this year. I participated in NaNoWriMo but didn’t reach 50,000 words and that’s okay. In 2016, I want to write more. I want to write new things and scenarios. I want to write what makes me happy. I want to write for my eyes and not have to worry about what other people will think when they read my words.
  •  Make new friends and let go of the old ones.
    I’ve lost a few friends this year and it’s made me realise that I don’t have time for people who aren’t willing to make time for me. I can’t say I don’t miss those I’ve lost, but I can say that I’m looking forward to meeting new people and widening my social circle.
  • Blog. A lot.
    I love this blog and I am so proud of it. It’s my baby. I’m still in the early stages of blogging but 2016 will hold changes and developments for Paperback Bri that I am so excited for and I hope you’ll all be excited to see them, too.
  • Take more photos. Bookish and otherwise.
    I don’t really take many photos that aren’t of books. My camera has accompanied me on a few trips into Melbourne but I usually can’t be bothered carrying it around all day. But next year, I’m going to take it with me to more places. I’ll take photos of my town and of my room and all the other things that make me happy and I’ll share them all with you.
  • Make some bookish and blogging friends.
    I want to reach out to you guys! I want to do buddy reads and have guest bloggers and just be friends with you amazing people. I want to have discussions with you all about wonderful books and we can all fangirl together and it will be great.
  • Blog regularly and create a schedule
    I struggle so much with this. I always leave writing my blog posts till the last minute but in 2016 I want that to change! I’m going to print out a blank calendar and keep track of all my blog posts, creating a schedule so I know when what needs to be written and when it needs to go up.
  • Exercise and drink more water.
    This is a big one for me. I’m not the most active person and I find myself pretty much forgetting to drink enough water most days but in 2016, that will change! I definitely want to get out of the house more, even if it’s just to take Naala on a short walk, and I’ll be taking water with me on all my day trips.
  • Make more time for myself
    I still have no idea how busy I’m going to be next year. Uni offers come out in January and, to be honest, I don’t think I’ll get one. BUT if I do, I’m going to make a lot of time for myself to do the things that I enjoy. No matter whether it’s reading, visiting the city, seeing friends for lunch or just walking around my town, I want to have some me-time.
  • Don’t worry, be happy.
    I tend to worry about everything because of my anxiety. I find myself panicking over the simplest things like answering a call, waking down the aisle of a crowded train, messaging someone and even just talking to my mum about how I’m feeling and whatnot. It makes everything hard so in 2016, I’m going to try and let go of my worries and not care too much about what people think. I want to be happy and find people to be happy with!

What are your goals for 2016? Comment below or tweet me @paperbackbri I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

