Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Jan-June Most Anticipated 2016

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/feature created by The Broke and The Bookish. More information and bookish goodness can be found here.

I can’t believe there’s only two days left of 2015! I’m trying to fit in all my last blog posts for this year, this TTT will be my third post for today and there are still more to come from now until Jan 1st. But this weeks Top Ten Tuesday are my most anticipated books being released in the first half of 2016!

2317427410 // Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard – 9/2/16
Though I didn’t find Red Queen to be all that fantastic, I’m still super excited to see where the sequel goes.
Goodreads

9 // Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare – 8/3/16
I am so stoked for a new Shadowhunters series! This year I finished The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices and I am so excited to get back into that world!
Goodreads

8 // The Raven King by Maggie Steifvater – 26/4/1617378527
Though I haven’t read the rest of the series, I’ve already pre-ordered this book and I can’t wait to get it! I absolutely loved The Raven Boys and I know I’ll love the rest of the series just as much.
Goodreads

7 // Passenger by Alexandra Bracken – 5/1/16
This novel just sounds so interesting. I’ve never really read anything about time travel before and I’ve never read anything by Alexandra Bracken so I’m excited to get my hands on this.
Goodreads

260741816 // The Crown by Kiera Cass – 3/5/16
This is the last book to the Selection series and though I am sad for it to come to an end, I am so excited to read this conclusion! I often find myself enjoying the final book in a series more than the rest and I only hope this will live up to my expectations.
Goodreads

5 // Truthwitch by Susan Dennard – 5/1/16
This novel has a really interesting concept and it sounds so good! I am so excited to read this and hopefully love it.
Goodreads

4 // The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson – 3/5/1617838528
Morgan Matson is just the queen of summer contemporaries so when I saw she had a new novel coming out I immediately added it to my want-to-read books on Goodreads! I mean, how could I not?
Goodreads

3 // The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead – 5/4/16
I’ve never read a book by Richelle Mead before but this new series sounds really interesting. I’m hoping to give this book a try when it’s realised.
Goodreads

232995122 // This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab – 7/6/16
I love Schwab’s writing and the cover for this book is just so pretty, I knew I had to have it when it comes out!
Goodreads

1 // The Inside of Out by Jenn Marie Thorne
I absolutely loved The Wrong Side of Right, as those of you who have read my review know. So I am so excited for this new novel! It deals with LGBTQ+ in high school and in just sounds so good.
Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Jan-June Most Anticipated 2016

Leave a Reply

