Hauls TBR Wrap Ups

January: TBR

Happy New Year! I have so many books sitting on my TBR shelves and there are so many great books being released this month. But this year Im trying not to buy as many books as I did in 2015 because I’m buying more than I’m reading.

To start off 2016, I thought I’d share with you all my January TBR . It was so hard to pick the books I want to read this month because I have so many but I managed to narrow it down to these six!

tbr jan 2016The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Cinder by Marissa Meyer – currently reading
Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
Cress by Marissa Meyer
Winter by Marissa Meyer

I finally got this whole series in December and decided the best way to start the new year was with this series! I’m liking Cinder so far and if I like the rest of the books, I’ll probably get the novella, Fairest, as well. I will be reviewing this series here so keep your eyes out for those!

The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Steifvater

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stievfater
Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Steifvater

I pre-ordred The Raven King in December and I just can’t wait to continue on with this series since I absolutely loved The Raven Boys! Though it did some down to these two and Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series by Ransom Riggs.

What books do you plan on reading in January?

3 thoughts on “January: TBR

Leave a Reply

