Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Didn’t Get To…

ttt new

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/feature created by The Broke and The Bookish. More information and bookish goodness can be found here.

So many great books came out last year, but there were a lot I didn’t read/buy. So here’s a list of them for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday!

All books mentioned can be found on this Goodreads list.

2056013710 // An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
I wanted this book so bad but I didn’t like the cover I was finding in all the bookshops here, so I put off buying it so I could purchase it online but didn’t end up getting to it… Maybe this year!

9 // Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
Though I haven’t read the Grisha trilogy, I’ve been wanting this book so bad! Dymocks got it in at the end of 2015 but I restrained myself from buying it, mostly because I decided to be a book snob and buy the hardcover online… Something I still have not done!

243382988 // Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid
I wanted this book as soon as I saw it in the book store. Adi Alsaid’s previous book Let’s Get Lost is still sitting on my TBR shelf but I have a feeling Never Always Sometimes might be better. It’s one I’ll definitely need to get my hands on soon.

7 // Immaculate by Katelyn Detweiler
This book sounds so interesting to me as it’s about immaculate conception. I’ve never seen this in a store so it’s one I’ll have to purchase online but I think I’ll definitely have to do that this year.

237192706 // Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman 
This book is a YA western which is basically enough to make me want it. I’ve never read a YA western book, or any western book, and those genres paired with the super pretty cover make me want it so bad!

5 // Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone
I saw this book all over Bookstagram around when it was released and I was so sad because I didn’t have it and I’m still sad because I still don’t have it. I’ve seen a lot of good things about it so I’m hoping to pick it up soon.

232084174 // This Raging Light by Estelle Laure
This book has such a beautiful cover and a really pretty title which is enough for me to want to throw my money at it. Unfortunately, I am yet to see it at a Melbourne bookstore which means I will be placing a very large Book Depository order this year.

3 // Fans of the Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa
I already own this book but I’m still yet to read it. But I can’t wait until I do! I love the cover and it sounds like it’s right up my alley. I’ll definitely be reading it in the coming months.

2 // Just Visiting by Dahlia Adler
This book has been on my ‘to-buy’ list for months. I am a sucker for YA contemporary, it’s one of my favourite genres and this book just sounds great.

233956801 // Illuminae by Amy Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
Like #3, I already own this book but I am so excited to read it! The format is so interesting and unique and unlike anything I’ve ever read before. I’ve seen so many good things about it and so many people have recommended it to me that I’ll definitely be picking it up in February or March!

That’s my list of 2015 releases I haven’t purchased or read for Top Ten Tuesday, link your TTT post in the comments and I’ll be sure to check them out!

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Didn’t Get To…

  1. Illuminae seems so interesting! I was flipping through the pages before I bought it, but unfortunately I still haven’t been able to read it yet.

    Like

  2. I totally thought I was the last person to have not read Six of Crows! I’m really excited to get to it and Bardugo’s other stuff! Vengeance Road looks so good and Illuminae is awesome! I also adore its format – it makes for quick reading! 😀

    Like

  3. I have seen Vengeance Road a couple of times before, but the cover didn’t really appeal to me enough to read what it was about. But I think I need to go check it out, cause all of a sudden the idea of Western YA sounds really appealing :p

    My TTT.

    Like

Leave a Reply

