Bookish

BOOK TAG | Soundtrack of my Life

I was tagged by the lovely Alyssa over at Alyssa Is Reading for the Soundtraack of my Life book tag! Thank you so much!

OPENING CREDITS
Favourite childhood book

1273457

I don’t really remember having a favourite childhood book though when I was younger I remember my mum giving me The Naughtiest Girl series box set and I loved those books so much.

WAKING UP
A book that got you out of a reading slump

17675462

I always mention this book but The Raven Boys got me out of a slump in November after I finished the Legend trilogy.

SCHOOL
A book you had to read for school that you ended up loving

2550894

I never really read many books for school that I actually enjoyed, but in year 9 we had to read the Heaven Shop for English and I really loved it!

FALLING IN LOVE
An author that you love so much that you want to read all of their books

Patrick-Ness.jpg

I loved The Rest of Us Just Live Here so an author I’m beginning to love is Patrick Ness. I have two of his books sitting on my TBR shelf and I can’t wait to get to them as well as his others.

FIGHT
A book with the best action sequences

13206828

I’m not much of an action lover but I definitely loved the action scenes in The Lunar Chronicles series, Cress and Winter especially!

BREAK UP
A book or series you didn’t and do not intend to finish

6473592

When I start a series I like to follow through until the end, but I just cannot bring myself to do that with the Gone series by Michael Grant. I hated the first book and just can’t bring myself to pick up the rest.

HANGING WITH FRIENDS
A book you think everyone else should read

19542841

More Happy Than Not is a book I think everyone should read. I loved it so much and it contains so many themes that so many people will relate to.

BREAKDOWN
A book that seriously affected you/had you crying your eyes out

9780141357034

All the Bright Places absolutely broke me and left me a blubbering mess.

ROAD TRIP
Your favourite series (more than three books)

30183

The House of Night series is my one of my favourites ever and I don’t even care what people think or say about this series because I just love it.

GETTING BACK TOGETHER
A book you cannot stop re-reading

99561

I don’t re-read books very often but one I have re-read multiple times is Looking for Alaska.

WEDDING
A book that is really special to you

13573503

I don’t really have a book that is the most special to me but if I did it would be The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

MOMENT OF TRIUMPH
Longest book you’ve ever read

9780141340241

Winter is definitely the longest book I’ve ever read (so far).

DEATH SCENE
A book or series you wish had ended differently

17322949

I was so unhappy about the ending of Eleanor and Park because I JUST NEED TO KNOW even though I loved the rest of that book.

FUNERAL
Book with the best or worst epilogue

12512617

Since I am extremely unsure about what book to put for this, I’m going to say Mockingjay had a pretty great epilogue.

END CREDITS
Who do you tag?

Olivia @ Heir of Glitter

Asleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction

Sarah @ Behind on Books

Bree @ Literary Hellion

Maria @ Marwhal Reads

5 thoughts on “BOOK TAG | Soundtrack of my Life

  1. I feel you so hard about all the bright places making you a blubbering mess because that was me too! I’m so pumped for Jennifer’s new book and the FREAKING MOVIE OH MY GOD I CAN’T WAIT. Thank you for making this lovely post and I would love if you would check out my blog!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

