Bookish

BOOK TAG | Made in the A.M.

one_direction_made_in_the_am_deluxeThis tag recently came up on my dash and because, deep down, I am a Directioner and I’m not ashamed to admit it (no judgement, it’s a judgement free zone over here) I immediately wanted to do this tag. I wasn’t tagged to do it but I’m gonna do it anyway, so here we go!

1. NEVER ENOUGH
(A book/series you can never get enough of)

30183

If I’m being completely honest, a series I can never get enough of is the House of Night series by P.C. and Kristen Cast. I absolutely love this series, even though so many people hate it, and I have re-read it at least four times!

2. OLIVIA
(A book that you’d been waiting for that proved worth the wait)

11235712

Hands down this has to be the Lunar Chronicles series. I saw this everywhere online for so long but I’ve only just picked it up and I LOVE IT.

3. WHAT A FEELING
(A book that put you on a literal high)

22317828

I was absolutely giddy while reading The Summer I Turned Pretty collection. It was so cute and summer-y, everything I love in a contemporary novel/series.

4. LOVE YOU GOODBYE
(A book with a heartbreaking situation)

9780141357034

Of course I am going to choose All the Bright Places for this! This book absolutely broke my heart.

5. TEMORARY FIX
(A book you loved then got over quickly)

10015384._SY540_

I know a lot of people love this book and I loved it too, but I got over Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda pretty quickly after I finished it.

6. WOLVES
(A book that got you out of a reading slump)

17675462

In November I had my first slump of 2015 and The Raven Boys managed to pull me right out of it.

7. A.M.
(A book that kept you up until the A.M.)

25484508

I stayed up until after 2 A.M. to finished Second Chance Summer, it had be absolutely entranced!

8. PERFECT
(A perfect book)

13611052

It’s so hard to choose just one book for this but I think I’m going to have to go with the Night Circus. This book is magical and beautiful and I absolutely adore it!

9. HEY ANGEL
(A book about angels)

256683

I think the closest thing I have to a book about angels would the be the Mortal Instruments series or basically the whole Shadowhunters chronicles, since Shadowhunters have the blood of angels.

10. DRAG ME DOWN
(A book that made you feel invincible)

17234658

This is a tricky one… I think I have to pick the Firebird series for this one. I’m not really sure why, but reading about dimension hopping just made me feel like I could kinda do anything.

11. HISTORY
(Two authors you want to write together)

I think I want to see Jandy Nelson and Morgan Matson work together on a book. Jandy’s beautiful writing style paired with Morgan’s summer romances would make for an epic contemporary novel in my opinion!

I’m not going to tag anyone to do this, I’m going to leave it open so you can do it if you want to!

One thought on “BOOK TAG | Made in the A.M.

Leave a Reply

