Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday | Fictional Boyfriends

ttt newTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/feature created by The Broke and The Bookish. More information and bookish goodness can be found here.

Because it’s Valentines day next week, this week’s TTT was a valentines freebie so I decided to compile a list of my top ten fictional boyfriends! Now this list was very hard to create because I just have so many fictional bae’s, so this list is in no particular order. (Thinking of reasons why I love these fictional sweeties was so difficult which is why I probably repeat myself 40068 times.) All opinions expressed in this post are my own!

10 // Maxon Schreave – The Selection
I have always loved Maxon in this series! He’s just so caring and there’s a depth to him. Plus, I really love how much he loves his photography. There’s something about a guy being passionate about something that just makes him even cuter.

9 // Richard Gansey the Third – The Raven Cycle
Though Gansey isn’t anyone’s boyfriend (yet) in this series, I love him. He’s sweet (in his own Gansey way) and passionate amongst other things, which is why he’s made my list because I think he’d be a pretty awesome boyfriend.

8 // Ronan Lynch – The Raven Cycle
Much like Gansey, Ronan isn’t anyone’s boyfriend in this series (yet). He’s dark and complex, mysterious and driven which is why I love him and why he’s on this list. To sum it up, Ronan is just prime fictional boyfriend material.

7 // Aaron Warner – Shatter Me/The Juliette Chronicles
How could someone not love Warner? It’s been a while since I read this series and I loved it and I loved Warner. There’s a lot of depth to him and he’s more than he seems; he’s caring and thoughtful (even though it takes a while to see that side of him). There are a lot of reasons I love Warner and to go through them all would take hours so I’ll leave it at this.

6 // Captain Carswell Thorne – The Lunar Chronicles
I loved Thorne the moment he appeared in the Lunar Chronicles. I loved his playful nature and the way he cares for his friends. He’s so lighthearted and I really loved that about him, which is why he comes in on this list at number 6.

5 // Rowan Whitethorn – Throne of Glass series
I know a lot of people aren’t happy with the relationship between Celaena and Rowan but I LOVE IT. I never liked Celaena with Chaol, I always wanted her to be with Dorian. But if I can’t have that, then I’ll gladly settle for Rowan.

4 // Theodore Finch – All the Bright Places
Those of you who have read a lot of my previous posts know how much I loved All the Bright Places so it should come as no surprise that Theo is on my list. He’s sweet and caring and I think that his mental illness in no way diminishes his character but adds to it. He makes the most of every moment and he’s thoughtful and I just had to put him on this list.

3 // Noah Shaw – The Mara Dyer trilogy
I am currently obsessed with Noah. I finished the Mara Dyer trilogy last week and I loved it so much (I definitely recommend!). Noah is one of my favourite book boyfriends ever. He never gave up on Mara and was with her throughout it all. He loved her no matter what despite her faults and all the crazy shit they went through.

2 // Dorian Havilliard – Throne of Glass series
I have always been on Team Dorian throughout this series! His relationship with Celaena in the first book made me so happy because he’s just a cutie despite all of his responsibilities.

1 // James Stark – House of Night
Now I know I said this list was in no particular order, but James Stark will forever and always be my number 1 babe. I have loved him since his very first appearance in Untamed. He is haunted by his ability but he’s loyal to a fault. He’s cocky and protective and sweet, and I will always always always love him.

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Fictional Boyfriends

  1. I love Maxon too. I felt bad for him, he was so sweet. Gansey is wonderful, and I agree, Ronan is a great guy too. The other books you’ve picked are all on my TBR list, but I’ll get to them as quickly as I can! Here’s my TTT. Happy reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

