Bookish

2016 Re-Read TBR

reread tbr 2016One of my reading goals for 2016 was to re-read more books. It’s not very often I re-read something because I find myself enjoying it less. However, there are some books I really want to go back to and immerse myself in all over again because they were that great. Here is a little list of some books I’m hoping to re-read this year.

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare


The new covers for this series have just been released in Australia and because I’m slowly collecting them all, I want to re-read this series. I started this series at the end of year 7 and finished the last book last year. I don’t remember awhole heap about it. I’ve been watching the TV show (and been disappointed multiple weeks) and realised I don’t remember all that much about this series so I want to re-read it sometime in March. Maybe a read-alongis in order?

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover17788401
I read this book a year ago and I loved it. Admittedly, I quite like my books with a serving of smut and Ugly Love definitely delivered on that. It’s been nearly a year since I read a Colleen Hoover book since I haven’t been able to find November 9 anywhere so I’ve decided I’ll be re-reading this one. Also, I’m super excited for the movie and want to reacquaint myself with the characters while I wait for it to come out.

Anna and the French Kiss companion trilogy by Stephanie Perkins

This companion trilogy was adorable and I loved it so much. My mum recently read the books and she loved them as well, and it’s inspired me to re-read them since it’s been so long. And I need me some Etienne.

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven9780141357034
You all know how much I love this book and that I am so super excited for Holding Up the Universe so it must come at no surprise that I want to re-read ATBP. I read this book last January and I just miss it so much. With all the negative hype surrounding the synopsis of Niven’s new book, I want to re-read this, review it and remind myself why I loved it so much.

There you have it, a list of the books I want to re-read this year! What books are you hoping to re-read in 2016? Tell me in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “2016 Re-Read TBR

  1. TMI is a series I definitely want to reread (well I’ve only read the first few books actually), just like HP (I’m totally not using a book club as an excuse to reread it) and then most of the books that have sequels released this year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

