Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Book Theme Songs

ttt newTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/feature created by The Broke and The Bookish. More information and bookish goodness can be found here.

This week was all about books & music, so I decided to do book theme songs. These are all songs that remind me of books when I listen to them

10 // All Too Well by Taylor Swift
“Your sweet disposition and my wide eyed gaze, we’re sining in the car getting lost upstate.”

25677270

This definitely the theme song for Why We Broke Up. Or it would at least be on the soundtrack. This song just reminds me so much of the romance in this book.

 9 // Drive by Tonight Alive
“So I’m gonna drive tonight, until we see the light.”

7664334

This has got to be theme song for Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Maston. This is a song about just driving and Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour is about an awesome road trip!

8// Colors by HALSEY
“You’re dripping like a saturated sunrise.”

25965908

When I hear this song, I think about Sebby from Fans of the Impossible Life so I think this would be that books theme song. I think this song is pretty similar to Sebby’s downward spiral but also his relationship with his best friend.

7 // Crash by The Summer Set
“I wanna be the panic in your head, I wanna say the words that turn you red, don’t wanna pretend.”

15790873

This has to be the theme song for just about any Jennifer E. Smith YA novel. Listening to this song just reminds me of the cute, whirlwind romances in her books.

6 // Thunder by Boys Like Girls
“Your voice was the soundtrack of my summer, do you know you’re unlike any other? You’ll always be my thunder.”

22317828

This is definitely my theme song for The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han. This is pretty much a song about summer love and it’s just perfect for TSITP.

5 // Waiting for Superman by Daughtry
“She’s dancing with strangers, falling apart, waiting for Superman to pick her up, in his arms.”

20911403

I think the first book that comes to mind for this song is Love, Lucy by April Lindner. Even though I really didn’t like this book but this would be the theme song because Lucy is just waiting for her Italian love to show up.

4 // Castle by HALSEY
“I’m headed straight for the castle, they wanna make me their queen.”

79329_original

We all know this is the theme song for the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas, Heir of Fire and Queen of Shadows especially! I hear this song and immediately think of Celaena heading for Terrasen.

3 // Lightning in a Bottle by The Summer Set
“We’re catching lightning in a bottle.”

18189606

This song just reminds me so much of Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. It’s so summery and to me, it describes Sloane so well!

2 // Astronaut by Simple Plan
“I lost all signal when I lifted off, now I’m stuck out here and the world forgot.”

23395680

This song reminds me so much of a specific scene in Illuminae and this jsut has to be the theme song!

1 // You Are In Love by Taylor Swift
“You can hear it in the silence, you can feel it on the way home, you can see it with the lights out. You are in love. True love.”

12000020

Though it’s been about a year since I read this book, I am reminding of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz. I’m not sure why, but this song reminds me a lot of the relationship between Ari and Dante.

There you have it, my top ten book theme songs! What are some of your books theme songs? Tell me in the comments!

 

 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Book Theme Songs

Leave a Reply

