Bookish

The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

secret life of a book bloggerI was tagged by the ever lovely Alyssa @ Alyssa is Reading for this tag! Thank you!


 

How long have you been a blogger?

I started in November 2015 so around three months.

At what point do you think you will stop?

I like to think I won’t ever stop because I love reading books and talking about them but I don’t really know where I’ll be or what I’ll be doing in a few years time. Hopefully I won’t stop for a long while!

What is the best thing?

Hmm… For me the best thing is finding and chatting with people who love books the same way I do. But I also really love looking at other people’s blog and getting theme and post inspiration.

What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

I think the worst thing is when I run out of post ideas and don’t post anything for two weeks. Sometimes it is really difficult to come up with topics I haven’t discussed before or to take a subject and make it my own and often I find myself just inspiration-less.

How long does it take to find/create pictures to use?

Not very long. I create all my header and text images with PicMonkey and it usually takes no more than 10 minutes. I don’t use many of my own photographs on my blog yet but that is something I want to start doing.

Who’s your book crush?

JUST ONE?! Well… If I had to pick just one it would be James Stark from the House of Night. He’s my bae.

What author would you like to have on your blog?

I would love to have Morgan Matson! I adore her summer contemporaries, they make me so happy.

What do you wear when you write your blog?

Pyjamas! I don’t leave the house much at the moment so I’m always lazing around in my pyjamas… Plus I often write my posts at night or in the morning once I’ve woken up.

How long does it take you to prepare?

Writing a post takes me anywhere from 40 minutes to an hour and a half. It definitely depends on the content, but collecting all the images and links I need for a post takes a bit of time.

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I love the book blogging community! It’s so open and accepting. It’s helped me find so many amazing books and authors and I’ve met some really awesome people through it.

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

Be yourself and find your blogging voice! Don’t try to do what other bloggers do, write the way you want to and write the posts you love and make you happy. And engage with other bloggers!

Who do you tag?

Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions

Brigitte @ The Book and The Bone

Fadwa @ Word Wonders

4 thoughts on “The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

Leave a Reply

