Bookish

Series I Need to Finish in 2016

2016 series to finishThis year, I decided I was going to finish some of the (millions) of series I’ve started. I always tell my self to finish that damn series and this year I really am going to (hopefully). So here is a little list of some of the series I really should finish because I these babies need my love again.

6010872Gallagher Girls by Ally Carter
I read the first two books of this
series like FOUR YEARS AGO and I FINALLY have books 3 & 4! I really enjoyed the first two books (who wouldn’t enjoy books about an all girls spy academy?) and I am so freakin pumped to continue on.

13581049Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
I read Uglies last year and I enjoyed it a lot more than I thought I would. I’m not sure why I haven’t picked up Pretties yet since it’s only $15 at Dymocks but I definitely will be soon because I so badly want to know what happens next.

9802372Shades of London by Maureen Johnson
I read the first book around when I started high school so that was… five years ago. I have never seen the sequel though which is probably why I haven’t picked it up yet. I’ll have to do a big Book Depository haul soon!

22841994Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling
I know what you’re thinking. BRIANNA, HOW HAVE YOU NOT READ HARRY POTTER YET? WHAT ROCK HAVE YOU BEEN LIVING UNDER? WHYYYYYYYYYY? I will forgive you for thinking this because, in all honesty, I was never interested in Harry Potter. I did own the old UK editions when I was younger but I never really wanted to read them. I have seen enough of the movies to know Hagrid is my fave and I have read the first book. I PROMISE I will continue this series this year (the second book is on my TBR shelf) but I kind of want to do a buddy read for it. Is anyone up for it?!

8428069The Lying Game by Sara Sheppard
I enjoy this series infinitely more than PLL because it’s just all around better. I only have three of the books so I think there are two more I need to get. They’ll probably be part of my next Book Depository order because this series IS GREAT AND I RECOMMEND IT SO HARD.

9651457Pretty Little Liars by Sara Sheppard
Though I did just admit to liking TLG more than this series, I do still want to finish PLL because it’s PLL and I made a commitment when I read the first two books and watched the TV show. But it makes me sad that Dymocks never has the covers that match my copies when I go to buy book #3. WHY DYMOCKS? WHY?

6908393Blue Bloods by Melissa De La Cruz
I started this series at the end of primary school… So like six years ago. (Wowzas, it has been a long time. I feel old) I think I will have to re-read the first two book before I continue on because I don’t remember a whole lot about this series except some people have blue blood. Whoops.

6261522The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting
I remember I bought and read this book when the closest town still had a bookstore. So that would have been when I started high school (I am sensing a theme here). I only have the first book because I never could find the sequel but I really enjoyed The Body Finder and I seriously want to continue on with it.

11788809A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin
I read A Game of Thrones last year and it took me a month. I then bought the box set which has been sitting on my shelves for eight months. I AM going to finish this series because I enjoyed the first book a bit better than the show. But they are huge and I just don’t have the time I need to devote to these books at the moment… But winter is coming so who even knows what I’ll be reading then?

 

 

There you have it, 9 series I want to finish this year! What series are you trying to complete in 2016? Have any thoughts on books mentioned in my list? Let’s chat in the comments!

 

One thought on “Series I Need to Finish in 2016

  1. I was in the same boat with Harry Potter, I only read it for the first time last year!I have seen all the movies a fair amount of times ah well better late then never. Hope you enjoy it!
    I’m planning on read Game of thrones as well and maybe Vampire academy 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

