Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books on my Autumn TBR

ttt newTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/feature created by The Broke and The Bookish. More information and bookish goodness can be found here.

Hello everyone! I’m so sorry it’s been ages since I posted anything but I started working last week and I just haven’t had the time. Though I don’t think I’ll be working much longer so posts should soon become more regular. For this weeks Top Ten Tuesday I’m sharing with you all ten books on my autumn TBR!

1019415710 // Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
I finally have the first book of the Grisha trilogy and I’ll definitely be getting to it soon. I am so excited to step into the world Leigh Bardugo has created for the first time!

262116109 // Summer Skin by Kirsty Eager
I pretty much got this book just because it was signed (I like having signed books, okay?) but the tag line definitely drew me in! I think it’s NA romance and it’s been described as ‘the feminist love story we’ve been waiting for’ so I’m hoping it’s good.

288008388 // Maresi byΒ Maria Turtschaninoff
I wasn’t too interested in this book until I got my February Dymocks Booklovers catalogue and saw it in there.Β But it sounds pretty good and I’m excited to get to it. Plus it’s a cute little hardcover.

274335697 // Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin
I have been meaning to read this all year but I just haven’t had the chance! I’m really looking forward to reading more YA historical fiction because I’m trying to branch out a little bit and I’ve heard amazing things about this book.

66910566 // Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder
This book is on my March TBR but I’m not too sure if I’m going to get to it just because I got a lot of books already this month and I’m getting more for Easter and there are new releases I want to read sooner. But I definitely want to get into this sometime this season.

76009245 // Forbidden by Tabitha Sazuma
I’ve seen so many amazing things about this book and I’ve been so excited to get to it, but I just keep putting it off. I think I’ll read this as it starts getting a bit colder because it’s a contemporary and I like reading them during the darker months.

173991604 // Snow Like Ashes by Sarah Raasch
I picked this up in November and I still haven’t got to it! My TBR is insane but I hope to read this soon. It sounds so interesting and I just want to get into it!

255079253 // Binge by Tyler Oakley
I haven’t read a memoir this year and I’ve had Binge for a few months so I think autumn will be the season for it! I’ve seen a lot of good things about it and I love Tyler so I’m pretty excited.

231742742 // Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
I wasn’t a huge fan of Red Queen but I’m looking forward to seeing how the story progresses and grows in the sequel. This will probably be the next book I read.

266421161 //Β Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
I have been wanting to read this for so long and now I finally own it! I’ve seen so many good things and it’s always all over Booklr so I can’t wait to get to this. Though I’m not sure if I should read the Grisha trilogy first? I know it’s set in the same world and some people have said it makes more sense if you read the Grisha trilogy before this. Let me know in the comments what you think!

 

 

There you have it everyone, my autumn TBR! I feel like I won’t be sticking to my March TBR at all because I’ve got so many new releases already and they’re my priority now. Just to keep you all updated, I’m currently reading Lady Midnight and loving it! Look out for my review in the next couple weeks.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books on my Autumn TBR

  1. Awesome TBR! I’d read the Grisha trilogy first, there is a lot of world building and more explanations on what a Grisha is and really sets up six of crows nicely. There are a few cameos from the Grisha series in Six of crows but you can read it as a stand alone as well πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I have Glass Sword on my tbr but I most likely won’t be reading it this Spring. But who knows? I just might pick it up when the mood comes. lol. I hope you enjoy your Spring tbr πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

