Bookish

Hamilton Book Tag!

hamilton book tag.jpgThis book tag was created by Maureen Keavy over on Booktube, go check out her video!


My latest obsession is Hamilton. I’d seen so many people talking about it on Twitter and on other blogs but I was never really interested. Then I decided to have a listen and pretty much instantly became HAMILTON TRASH. This soundtrack is literally everything and I listen to hardly anything else ever, so I decided to do the Hamilton book tag because why not? I skipped a couple of prompts just because I had huge mental blanks and there were some I didn’t want to do. This tag will contain spoilers for some books but I’ll put a little warning beforehand.


1 // The Room Where it Happens
I wanna be in the room where it happened.”
Book world you would put yourself in

17199504

I think I would put myself in Scion London from the Bone Season. I just finished reading this and I really loved the world and just want to be a part of it. Though I’m not sure if I would be amourotic or voyant.

2 // The Schuyler Sisters
“And when I meet Thomas Jefferson, Imma compel him to include women in the sequel.”
Underrated female character

79329_original

I think for this I’m going to pick Asterin Blackbeak from the Throne of Glass series. Though Asterin does get a few chapters about her past, I think she is still fairly underrated and I would love to see more of her in the next books!

3 // My Shot
“I am just like my country, I’m young, scrappy and hungry and I’m not throwing away my shot.”
A character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anything stop them

11235712

For this I am of course going to go with Cinder from the Lunar Chronicles. Throughout the whole series she wants to see a change in the world she lives in and also on Luna and she doesn’t stop until it happens. She is dedicated, driven and she and her friends kick ass.

SPOILERS AHEAD!!!!

4 // Stay Alive (Spoilers!)
“Stay alive till this horror show is past, we’re gonna fly a lot of flags at half mast.”
A character you wish was still alive

17675462

I’m going to cheat here because I don’t want to spoil anything and say Noah from the Raven Cycle. He’s one of my favourite Raven Boys and I so wish he was still alive. Though we don’t actually see him alive in the books, I definitely wish he was a live for at least a little bit!

5 // Burn (Spoilers!!)
“And when you were mine the world seemed to burn.”
The most devastating end to a relationship you’ve ever read 

19542841

The end to the relationship (though it really was just a friendship) between Aaron and Thomas in More Happy than Not is probably one of the saddest I’ve read. Reading it broke my heart and made me more than a bit teary!

6 // The Reynolds Pamphlet (Spoilers!!)
“Have you read this?”
A book with a twist that you didn’t see coming

16143347.jpg

I’m going to be super duper generic here and say We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. When I read this book, I honestly had no idea there would be a twist, and certainly not one as big as there was.

7 // Non-stop
“Why do you write like you’re running out of time?”
A series you marathoned

13206760

The most recent series I marathoned (and loved) was the Lunar Chronicles! These were my first books of 2016 and it was such a great way to kick off the year. Marathoning them were so fun and I’m glad I didn’t read them all at seperate times.

8 // Satisfied
“I am never satisfied.”
Favourite book with multiple POVs

Full-TOG

I think Throne of Glass are my favourite books with multiple points of views. The characters in these books are so unique and different and I love being able to see their world through so many different perspectives.

9 // Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story
“And when my time is up, have I done enough? Will they tell my story?”
A book/series you feel like will be remembered throughout history

19063.jpg

I definitely think The Book Thief will be remembered for a really long time. It tells such a beautiful story and it’s so profoundly impacting. I hope it will be remembered throughout history.

hamilton bonus

Helpless
“Look into your eyes and the sky’s the limit, I’m helpless.”
A relationship you were pulling for from the start

17347389

Blue and Gansey! I want these two to just get together SO BAD. Like please, there better be something in The Raven King. I need it!

What’d I Miss
“Thomas Jefferson’s coming home!”
A book/series you were late to reading

shatter me

I think everyone who reads my blog knows I am incredibly late to the Harry Potter train. BUT I was also extremely late to The Infernal Devices, Shatter Me, Divergent, Throne of Glass, Mara Dyer… Pretty much just every series ever.

What Comes Next
“You’re on your own. Awesome! Wow! Do you have a clue what happens now?”
A series you wish had more books

13643567

I so so so wish the Mara Dyer trilogy had more books! So I am so incredibly excited for the Shaw Diaries because I need more Noah in my life.


There you have it, the Hamilton book tag! I’m not going to tag any specific people for this, I want to see you all do it! If you have already done this tag, leave the link in the comments and I will for sure check it out! Let me know any other tags you’d like to see me do!

2 thoughts on “Hamilton Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

