Bookish

Real Neat Blogger Award!

real-neat-blog-award.jpgSuper huge thanks to the lovely Brigitte @ The Book and The Bone for nominating me for this award!


RULES:

  • Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.
  • Create 7 questions for your nominees.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers.

Brigitte’s Questions!

  1. I like this HP line of questioning so: What would Amortentia smell like to you?
    Oh god, I feel so bad because I can’t answer this. I’ve only read the first Harry Potter book so I have no idea what Amortentia is *cries*
  2. Who’s your least favourite villain in a book?
    I’m going to pick a super common villain for this and say Queen Levana from The Lunar Chronicles. She just makes me so mad!
  3. What’s your favourite season and why?
    My favourite season is Spring! I love that time of year where it’s still cool but the sun’s coming back and the flowers start growing. Plus my birthday’s in Spring so I’m a little biased.
  4. Do you have a habit you know you should break but don’t?
    I think one of my worst (and best) habits is buying books even though I can’t really afford them or I need to buy other stuff. Especially since I have a humongous TBR pile and there’s other stuff I need… Somehow I find a way to always justify buying books but I don’t particularly want to stop!
  5. What’s your opinion on classics?
    I’m not a big classics fan. I would like to read more but they just don’t really appeal to me. I often find them boring and difficult to understand but I still give them a chance!
  6. Do you have a favourite quote?
    My favourite quote ever is “You are all the colours in one, at full brightness” from All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I just think that quote is beautiful.
  7. If you could talk to any historical/political figure, alive or dead, who would it be and why?
    As I am currently OBSESSED with Hamilton, I wouldn’t mind having a little chat with the man himself and finding out what he thinks of the soundtrack/musical. That would be faaaaab.

My Questions!

  1. What is the lowest star rating you’ve given a book and what book was it?
  2. What is one of your guilty pleasures (book, movie, food)?
  3. If you could put yourself in any fictional setting, what would it be?
  4. What is your favourite candle scent?
  5. Stripes or spots?
  6. What author do you really want to meet?
  7. Do you have a lucky number?

I Nominate:

Cori Does Books

Younicorn Reads

Page Chronicles

The Book Llama

Heir of Glitter

Book Coma

Bookwormaniac

8 thoughts on “Real Neat Blogger Award!

  1. HOW HAVE YOU ONLY READ THE FIRST HP BOOK??? *horrified gasp*
    Okay, okay, I’m joking. I don’t judge (I used to but my best friend told me she hasn’t read them either and isn’t planning to so I’ve come to terms with that), well I try very hard not to judge at least.
    Hamilton is the single best musical ever in my opinion, and it hurts me so much that I can’t watch it (honestly this is the only time I’ve wanted to live in the States), so I would also love to get Hamilton’s opinion on this renewed interest in him.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I knowwwwww, I am so behind. But I have the second book and I’m getting the rest in a few months so I’ll be marathoning the whole series so I can FINALLY know what everyone is talking about!
      I agree with you 100% about Hamilton, I would go to New York just to see this musical because the soundtrack actually gives me life!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. As someone who’s read HP more time than she cares to count (I just stopped counting around 7? 8?), I envy you for not having read it, I wish I could read the whole thing over again for the first time.
        I wish they would film one of the performances with the current cast, the musical is popular enough on an international level to justify it, and I know the Met Opera has screening several times a month so it wouldn’t be entirely impossible to do it. I *need* it I tell you!
        *crosses fingers*

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah! So excited to be nominated for this. You are absolutely lovely. I can’t wait to do it. (:

    I’m totally with you on classics. There are some that I love and really enjoy, but there are way more that don’t appeal to me, and when I try to read them I have no idea what’s going on anyway and I just think, “Well what’s the point??”

    (Also must comment on Hamilton again. Hamilton is everything. <3)

    Like

Leave a Reply

