Bookish

Book Tag: Burn, Rewrite, Re-Read!

book tagI was tagged by Olivia @ Heir of Glitter for this so thank you!


THE RULES:

  • Randomly choose 3 books.
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread.
  • Repeat until you have completed three rounds.

ROUND 1

Burn // Gone by Michael Grant
You all know how much I hate this book so it should come as no surprise that I would burn it. I don’t even have any words for how much I disliked it.
Re-write // Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Grant
I wasn’t the hugest fan of this book. I think if I were to change anything it would be the pacing and some of the characters traits.
Re-read // The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
I LOVE THIS BOOK and I am in dire need of a re-read. If you haven’t read it yet you definitely should because it is AMAZING AND WONDERFUL.


ROUND 2

Burn // Maresi by Maria Turtschaninoff
This book was so boring and I just didn’t enjoy reading it so I would not hesitate to burn it.
Re-write // The Yearbook Committee by Sarah Ayoub
I enjoyed this book for the most part, but if I could re-write it, I would change the pacing and the language and the behaviour of a lot of the characters because they were mostly what I didn’t enjoy.
Re-read // Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson
I have so much love for Morgan Matson’s novels and this book brought me tears. I would definitely re-read a million times.


ROUND 3

Burn // Love, Lucy by April Linder
I honestly hated this book. I couldn’t stand the way the main character acted, especially towards other people and I just have nothing nice to say about it so I’m gonna send it up in flames.
Re-write // Fans of the Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa
This book fell really flat for me but I can’t really pinpoint what I would change. I think I would just do my best to make it a lot less boring.
Re-read // I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson
I absolutely love Jandy Nelson’s writing style and I absolutely adored this book, I want to re-read it so bad!


I tag:

A Nerd for Books

The Literary Hellion

Head in Her Books

I hope you enjoy doing this tag!

Leave a Reply

