Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Bookworm Delights/Experiences

top ten tuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/feature created by The Broke and The Bookish. More information and bookish goodness can be found here!

For this weeks Top Ten Tuesday I’ve created a list of things/experiences/delights that make me happy to be a bookworm!

10 // Finding a new author and devouring all of their books. It’s so awesome when this happens. I love finding new authors and falling in love with them, buying all their books and just marathoning them all.

9 // Owning multiple copies because one is super pretty or special. I looooooove owning multiple copies of my favourite books, sometimes even books that aren’t my favourite. If I own more than one copy of a book, you know I love it.

8 // That new book feel.Β I love the way books feel when they’re still brand new and the spine isn’t creased or cracked and they’re in perfect condition. It just makes my heart happy!

7 // Finding someone who loves the same books or authors as you. This is literally one of the best feelings ever. What could be better than bonding with someone over a book that gave you ALL THE FEELS? We all need someone to fangirl with!

giphy (1)

6 // Putting new books on your shelves/reorganising your shelves. I love finding a home for my new books on my bookcase and I especially love reorganising my books. I recently reorganised my books by colour and I love it so. much.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

5 //Β Reading while it’s raining. One of my favourite times to read is while it’s raining. I love curling up in bed with a book and a hot chocolate whilst burying myself under the blankets.

4 // Finding new OTP’s. I love love love when I find a new book couple to ship. When this happens, it tends to take over so much of my life because all the OTP’s should be together!

3 // Taking photos of books. I love taking photos of books because it makes me so happy! *Insert bookstagram plug here* I love seeing other people’s photos of books too because it helps me discover new authors and other books I may be interested which is why bookstagram is one of my favourite bookish platforms.

2 // Book mail! I love getting any mail but I LOVE when a parcel arrives and I open it and there’s a shiny new book sitting there waiting for me. Just the best feeling ever!

1 // Visiting the bookstore after a really long time. This is so true for me at the moment since I only get to go to the bookstore once a month now. So every time I visit it’s like coming home after a long trip and it’s one of my favourite feelings ever!

 

There you have it, ten of my favourite experiences/feelings about being a booknerd! Let me know in the comments what yours are!

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Bookworm Delights/Experiences

  1. OH MY GOSH BRI, your shelf is to die for. I’m so in love with it. 😍😍
    I loved this post! Reminds me of why I’m a reader and why so many of us are. Reading and books just make the world a brighter place.

    For me, it’s definitely #7 (Finding someone who loves the same books or authors as you) – in extension, I like getting my friends who don’t usually read into a book that I love!
    And book mail ALWAYS makes me happy. I received some this morning and it gave me a reason to jump out of bed. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. THANK YOU! I was going to change them but I just can’t because 😍😍
      Books and reading just make everything better. I love when a friend reads a book I recommend them!
      So glad you liked this post! ☺☺

      Like

  2. Love how you organize your shelf! RAINBOW ❀ Plus it's really pretty too (love the mugs as well… AND THAT CAT!) You got a great list here in which I can relate and agree. I can relate so much with #4 because sometimes, the new ship/OTP is what keeps me going in some stories. I love it when some romance is included (may it be a tiny bit but big props if written beautifully) πŸ™‚ – Here’s my TTT

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

