Bookish

Bri Recommends: My Top 5 Trilogies/Series

trilogies series recsWhen I first started this blog, I did weekly recommendation posts but for some reason I stopped. But I decided that this week I would recommend five of my favourite trilogies and series! These are some trilogies and series I love and that I think are definitely worth binge reading, because let’s be honest we all love marathoning a series. So let’s get into it!

5 // Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas


Sarah J. Maas is one of my favourite authors ever and I absolutely love her Throne of Glass series. It’s got a badass female protagonist, an awesome fantasy world, so many OTP’s and the writing is wonderful. Though this is a little harder to marathon because it’s not yet complete, it’s still such a great series and one of my favourites.

4 // Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin


I love love love this trilogy. It’s paranormal which is something I don’t usually read and the writing is beautiful. It’s complete so it’s bingeable and it’s probably bound to punch you right in the feels. The characters are so amazing (ehem Noah Shaw) and the plot is so good. When I read it, I just couldn’t put it down.

3 // The Divine trilogy by P.C. Cast


As a lover of House of Night, it was only natural for me to pick up this trilogy and boy did I love it. This is adult fantasy taking place in a uniqueΒ world where our main character Shannon accidentally switches places with a priestess. I really loved the mythological element in this trilogy and I was never, ever bored while I was reading it.

2 // Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi


I was super late to the Shatter Me bandwagon and I was a little skeptical because of all the hype surrounding it, but it was so good! The writing style was absolutely beautiful, the plot was so different to anything I’d read and I adored the characters. It’s been almost a year and I still can’t get over how good it is.

1 // The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer


This is another series I was super late to. I read it this year (you can see my reviews here) and it was SO GOOD. These were the first retellings I’d ever read and they were 1000x better than I expected. This series is perfect to marathon now that it’s complete and I highly, highly, highly recommend it!

There you have it, 5 of my favourite trilogies and series that are worthy of binging. Most of these are a little old but if you’re like me and are super late to jumping on these fandom trains, you should definitely check them out!

Let me know in the comments if you want to see more recommendation posts!

One thought on “Bri Recommends: My Top 5 Trilogies/Series

Leave a Reply

