Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim

top ten tuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/feature created by The Broke and The Bookish. More information and bookish goodness can be found here!

It’s been a couple weeks since I did a Top Ten Tuesday post because I haven’t been interested in the last coupe topics. But I’ve missed it and it’s been too long so it’s back! This week I’m sharing with you ten books I picked up on a whim!

10 // Angelfall by Susan Ee
When I picked this up, I knew nothing about it. I’d seen it on Tumblr a few times and at the bookstore so I decided to get it and ended up really enjoying it!

sea of shadows9 // Sea of Shadows by Kelly Armstrong
I’d read the Darkest Powers trilogy by Kelley Armstrong so I decided to pick this one up and see what it was like though I didn’t really know what it was about. I liked it but I didn’t love it and am yet to get the second novel.

8 // Because You’ll Never Meet Me by Leah Thomas
I got this because it was about pen pals so obviously I needed it in my life but it took me a while to read it and I didn’t pick it up until I had no idea what to read. It was alright but it fell a little flat for me.

7 // A Thousand Pieces of YouΒ by Claudia Gray17234658
This was one of the first books I read last year and I picked it up because it sounded cool though I wasn’t sure if I would like it, but it was pretty good!

6 // Legend by Marie Lu
I’d seen stuff about Marie Lu all over Tumblr and Instagram so I decided to pick up Legend even though I knew nothing about it. I really enjoyed it but the rest of the trilogy put me in a slump.

denton little's deathdate5 // Denton Little’s Deathdate by Lance Rubin
This was on my TBR for months by the time I picked it up and I was a little wary because I haven’t seen anyone talking about it all but it was pretty good.

4 // Tonight the Streets are Ours by Leila Sales
I got this because I knew a lot of people love This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales though I hadn’t seen anyone talking about this when I bought and read it.

3 // Vanishing Girls by Lauren Olivervanishing girls
When I picked this up, I hadn’t seen much about it and what I had seen was a bit negative but I decided to pick it up anyway and ended up really enjoying it!

2 // Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige
All I knew about this book was that it was a Wizard of Oz retelling and I hadn’t read a retelling before so I needed it in my life! At the time, I hadn’t seen many people talking about it though.

114086501 // The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
I was at the bookstore one day and I saw this and I was like ‘that’s a nice cover’ so I decided to pick it up without really knowing what it was about and it soon became one of my favourte trilogies!

 


 

 

There you have it! These aren’t really books I picked up on a whim, but I got them either without knowing much about them or without seeing people talk about them which is pretty whim-y for me! What are some books you picked up on a whim?

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim

  1. A Thousand Pieces of You is one that i added to my TBR just based on the cover alone, still haven’t gotten around to reading it yet though so glad to hear you enjoyed it, Great List!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I picked up a Thousand Pieces of You on a whim too. That cover is just too hard to pass up on. I’ve mix feelings about Legend and was just about to convince myself to read the sequels. Now though…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The cover for A Thousand Pieces of You always catches my eye, but I still don’t know what it is about! Didn’t you like the Legend trilogy? I really enjoyed the last two books,but now when I think about them, I like them less for all the obvious tropes and cliches that they were filled with. Time changes how you think of books, I guess. My TTT is here if you want to check it out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

