Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of 2016

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/feature created by The Broke and The Bookish. More information and bookish goodness can be found here!

I can’t believe it’s already June. 2016 is already half done and it all went so quickly! I’m looking forward to the second half of the year; my birthday’s in October, I have a holiday booked in December and there are so many awesome books being released! Here are ten of my most anticipated releases from June and onwards!

three dark crowns10 // Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake (20/09/2016)
I’ve seen this floating around YouTube since BEA and I’m super pumped for it’s release because it sounds so good! I mean, triplets with magic powers who have to fight to the death to become queen? YES PLEASE.

9 // Replica by Lauren Olivier (04/10/2016)
I’ve only read one of Lauren Oliver’s books but this one sounds really interesting and a little science fiction-ish which is not something I usually read. It’s also formatted in a super unique way which I think will make for a pretty cool reading experience.

8 // P.S. I Like You by Kasie West (26/07/2016)25486998
IΒ just finished Split Second by Kasie West and I absolutely adored this duology so I’m really looking forward to picking this up (and her other books) when it’s released. It sounds super cute and light and fun!

7 // The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee (30/08/2016)
I don’t know much about this. What IΒ do know is that it’s set in New York in the future and the cover is BEAUTIFUL. That’s really all I need to know to want to read it.

heartless6 //Β Heartless by Marissa Meyer (08/11/2016)
I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS. I loved The Lunar Chronicles series so much and I just need Heartless in my life. I’ve not yet read an Alice in Wonderland retelling and I think it’s so cool that this one is about the Queen of Hearts!

5 // The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon (01/11/2016)
I really really liked Everything, Everything so it should come as no surprise that I want this. This book sounds so diverse and cute and the cover is STUNNING.

4 // Our Chemical Hearts by Kystal Sutherland (06/09/2016)our chemical hearts
This book sounds really sweet and like it may also deal with some heavier topics which just makes it more appealing to me. Plus, I am a huge fan of the title so I’m pretty excited for this.

3 // Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo (27/09/2016)
I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK OMG. I loved loved loved Six of Crows and I just need this book right now. Immediately. Please.

286710392 // Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven (04/10/2016)
I know there’s been a lot of controversy surrounding this book but I am so so so excited for it. If you’ve been reading my blog for a while then you know All the Bright Places is one of my favourite books ever so obviously I want this!

1 // Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas (06/09/2016)
This is easily my most anticipated release of 2016. I love Sarah J. Maas and the Throne of Glass series. I know a lot of people have a problem with this series but I really enjoyed it and I’m looking forward to seeing it where it goes in the next book!

 

Picking just 10 releases was so hard but there they are! What are your top releases for the rest of 2016? Let me know in the comments and don’t forget to link your Top Ten Tuesday post!

 

 

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of 2016

  1. Crooked Kingdom made our list this week, too πŸ™‚ I was curious about what the controversy behind Holding Up the Universe was and just fell down a goodreads review rabbit hole. People are seriously angry! Wow.

    My TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

