Bookish

The Liebster Award [Take 2]

liebster-award1I was nominated by Tavleen @ Travelling Through Words for the Liebsrer Award! I did this early in the year but I’m excited to be doing it again!


Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog in your post.
  • Display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget” (the best way to do this is to save the image to your own computer and then upload it to your blog post).
  • Answer 11 questions about yourself, which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you.
  • Provide 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 1000 followers. (you can always ask the blog owner this since not all blogs display a count that lets the readers know this information)
  • Create a new list of questions for the nominees to answer
  • List these rules in your post (copy and paste from here). Once you have written and published it, you then have to:
  • Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster Award and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it (they might not have ever heard of it!)

Tavleen’s Questions!

1. What do you love most about books?
I always find this question really difficult to answer. I love that books take you places and expose you to new issues and topics. I love that books are always there for you when people aren’t.

2. Name a book character you would like to be.
Hmmmm… I would really like to be Palmer from The Unexpected Everything, I think. She’s so down to earth and grounded but also super fun, and I’d get to be friends with Andie, Toby, Bri and Clark. I would also really like to be Feyre from ACOTAR for obvious reasons!

3. What is your biggest bookish pet peeve?
TALL BOOKS. I hate tall paperbacks and hardcovers. Like… WHY? Why does a book need to be super tall? There is no reason for it at all. I also really really really hate mid-series cover changes. Just no.

4. What is your favourite stand-alone book?
All the Bright Places! Omg I love that books sosososo much it’s not even funny. But there are so many others that come close.

5. What is your favourite movie of all time?
I think The Rocky Horror Picture Show is my favourite of ever. I used to watch a lot of movies, not so much now but I will always love Rocky Horror and I never turn down an opportunity to watch it!

6. Name a book you hate the most.
Gone by Michael Grant. Sorry (not sorry). I just hate this book with an absolute passion.

7. Name a book that influenced you.
I can’t pick just one so I’m going to name 3: The Book Thief, A Tyranny of Petticoats and All the Bright Places. All of these books left me feeling so inspired and empowered and seeing the world in a different way. They left me with so many feelings a need to just do something.

8. Name a genre that you never read from.
I don’t really read paranormal anymore. I used to read so many vampire and werewolf books but now they are just not my thing. I also don’t read much sci-fi.

9. What is your dream job?
I don’t really know. I would love to own a bookstore, that would be pretty great. Otherwise I have no clue.

10. Name a book you hate to love.
The only thing that really comes to mind is The Mortal Instruments but I’m not sure why. I really liked the series when I read them but looking but they are a little cringey and cliché (I think) but they hold a very special place in my heart.

11. Why did you start a blog?
I started my blog because I wanted a platform to talk about books. I wanted to be able to spread some book love on a platform other than Instagram. I wanted to find other people who love talking about books as much as me. But I really, I just wanted to fangirl somewhere after I finished The Wrong Side of Right.


11 Facts About Me

  1. I have spent the last 6 months doing nothing but reading and I’m not even mad about it.
  2. I turn 18 in less than four months.
  3. I love writing letters.
  4. I have four kittens, three cats and one dog. Don’t judge me.
  5. My favourite book-to-movie adaptation is Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist because I love Michael Cera.
  6. Winter is my least favourite season.
  7. I haven’t bought a book in almost two weeks #FeelingAcomplished
  8. My favourite colour is yellow because it’s bright and happy and it makes me smile.
  9. I am shamelessly Hamiltrash and am very sad I’ll never see the original cast live.
  10. I have only ever drunk coffee once and I did not like it.
  11. I don’t like chocolate very much… Or ice cream.

The Nominees Are…

I apologise if I’ve tagged you already or you’ve done this many times!

Michaela @ Floral Ink Books

Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

Giovanna @ Book Coma

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction 


My Questions

  1. Series or stand alones?
  2. What was the last book that made you cry?
  3. What book do you recommend to everyone?
  4. What is your most anticipated release for 2016 part 2?
  5. If you were a DJ, what would your name be?
  6. Favourite thing about blogging?
  7. What authors do you wish would team up for a book?
  8. What super hyped book did you not like?
  9. What was the book that got you into reading?
  10. What book/s impacted you?
  11. What is your favourite band/song/album right now?
5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award [Take 2]

  1. Loved reading all your answers and facts 😊 I love winter and coffee 😂 I just listened to Hamilton for the first time a couple of weeks ago and I totally get the hype. I love it.

    Thanks for nominating me! I’ve done this already, but I really love your questions so I might do it again haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

