Bookish

Mid 2016 Reading Progress

mid 2016 reading progressAs we are now coming into 2016 Part 2, I thought I would update you all on my reading progress! I’ve been doing pretty well with my reading progress. I’m ahead of my challenge by 22 books so I’m pretty happy with that.

At the beginning of the year my reading goal was 100 books but in May I decided to up it to 130 but I might change it to 150 since I’m getting through books so quickly. For some reason, Goodreads doesn’t count re-reads to your reading challenge so techincially I’m at 89 books .

Screen Shot 2016-06-30 at 4.49.54 PM

So far this year, I’ve read 33,993 pages which is A LOT. The longest book I’ve read is Winter by Marissa Meyer. I’ve given most of the books I’ve read 4 or 5 stars. I’ve only given one book 1 star because I decided to DNF it.

Screen Shot 2016-06-30 at 4.50.09 PM

My reading goals for the rest of the year are to definitely get through my current TBR pile. I really want to read the books I’ve owned for ages and stop worrying so much about new books and releases. I’m trying to buy less books so I can focus on the ones I already own. I don’t really need to dedicate more time to reading since that’s basically what I spend all day every day doing, but I do want to try and pick up new genres that have been sitting on my TBR for a while.

I’m really happy with my progress for 2016 Part 1! I didn’t really expect to get so many books read so quickly but I’m glad I’m not under any pressure to reach my reading goal.

page divider 1

How has your reading progress been for the first half of 2016? How many books have you read? What are your goals for the rest of the year? Let me know in the comments, I’d love to know how you’re all going with your reading!

2 thoughts on “Mid 2016 Reading Progress

  1. I’ve read ten so far, which is sad…but I had a busy beginning of the year, and read four of those ten this month alone, so I’m confident that I can reach my 24 books (2/mo) goal on goodreads 🙂

    Congrats on yours!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

