Hauls TBR Wrap Ups

July 2016 Wrap Up!

july wrap upHello everyone! I know I haven’t been posting much lately because I’ve been in a killer blogging slump but I’m here today to share with you all my July wrap up! When it comes to reading, July wasn’t the best month for me but let’s get into it.

read this month

  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling – ★★★★☆
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling – ★★★★☆
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling – ★★★★★
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling – ★★★★★
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling – ★★★★☆
  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling – ★★★★★
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling – ★★★★★
    I am so happy I finally read this series because I absolutely loved it! It’s definitely my new all-time favourite series… I love the world and characters and just everything about it. Can I go to Hogwarts now, please???
  • Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan – ★★★★☆
    I have mixed feelings about this book. I found it to be really slow and just plain boring. It was so different to his other books, even the writing style was different and I just wasn’t a fan. I did give it 4 stars because the ending left me wanting to know what happens next but I didn’t enjoy a lot of the time I spent reading this.
  • Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch – ★★★☆☆
    I was so disappointed by this. I loved Snow Like Ashes and I was so excited to dive into the sequel but I felt like there was this huge change in all of the characters and I didn’t enjoy it. Also, for most of this book they’re just travelling and that was just boring. I am still really looking forward to Frost Like Night and I’m hoping the final book will be redeeming for ILF.
  • Vicious by V.E. Schwab – ★★★★★
    I was super hesitant to pick this up because it’s science fiction and that’s not a genre I usually enjoy but I LOVED THIS. It was thrilling and exciting and I didn’t want to put it down. I loved how both of the main characters were anti-heroes because that’s not a storyline I’ve read before. I just loved the world, writing and characters so much and I seriously hope there’s a sequel in the future.
  • Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick – ★★★★☆
    I had really high expectations for this because so many people said they loved it but it kind of let me down. I wasn’t satisfied with the ending and I just didn’t like the main character. That being said, I think the heavy themes in this book were dealt with really well and that’s why I gave it 4 stars.
  • Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver – ★★★★☆
    I really liked this sequel! It was gripping and I was never really bored and I enjoyed the introduction of new characters. My hopes for this trilogy were pretty low because so many people told me they didn’t like it, but so far I think it’s pretty great!

_DSC0003

highlights and faves

I don’t think I had many favourites this month… But my highlight of July was going to see The 1975 live! The 1975 has been one of my favourite bands for a while now so it was a really awesome and special experience to see them live for the first time + they were amazing!

IMG_2893


How many books did you read in July? What were some of your highlights? Let me know in the comments!

6 thoughts on “July 2016 Wrap Up!

  1. You had such an amazing reading month !! Congrats ❤
    I'm SO glad you finally hopped on the Potterheads' train haha, welcome ! Do you know what house you belong to or not yet ?
    I'm rereading the whole series in August and I'm beyond thrilled about that ! But let's be honest the nostalgia is real for me haha, almost overwhelming haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

