Hauls TBR Wrap Ups

August 2016 Book Haul

I showed a huge amount of restraint this month and only got 9 books. 9! I really am quite proud of myself for not going crazy and only buying books I’m really excited for. So without further ado, these are the books I got in August!


Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

This was the first book I got in August and I just had to have it. But it definitely let me down but I’ll talk more about it in my wrap up.

  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany & Jack Thorne

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I’ve already read these two and they were both pretty great. I was able to get the August OwlCrate and the theme was Fast Times at YA High and everything in the box, including the book, was great!

  • It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover
  • P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I really wanted to get these so I had them ready for when I finished the first books in the duology/trilogy. I’d had my eye on them for more than a month so I was pretty happy when I finally got them.

  • The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh
  • The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson
  • The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Suicide Notes was a surprise from a friend of mine and I’m pretty excited to get to it because it is STUNNING. I got Nerve after watching the trailer for the movie so I’m pretty excited to read it soon.

  • Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls by Lynn Weingarten
  • Nerve by Jeanne Ryan

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

And last but not least I HAD to get this because A) I loved Illuminae, B) this hardcover edition is absolutely stunning and C) I have heard nothing but good things about it.

  • Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset


There you have it, all the books I got in August! How many books did you get in August? What some you’re really looking forward to? Let me know in the comments!

6 thoughts on “August 2016 Book Haul

  1. Great haul, Bri! Living vicariously through you here – I don’t generally buy a lot of physical copies but every time someone does a haul I’m like I really should. πŸ˜›

    Hope you enjoy Nevernight – I finished it a couple of weeks ago and it took me FOREVER to get into, but I enjoyed it in the end! And I’ve also heard great things about It Ends With Us, so I hope you like that one too (and all the others, of course).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So jealous of your haul! Book stacks are always so beautiful. 😍
    Have you read The Rose and the Dagger yet? I quite enjoyed it but I liked the first one better!
    I didn’t buy any books in August, but I think I’ll treat myself in September – just to make up for it. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

