Reviews

REVIEW: Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas


Title Heir of 72897_originalFire (Throne of Glass #3)
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult, Romance
Pages: 576
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Synopsis:Celaena has survived deadly contests 
and shattering heartbreak―but at an 
unspeakable cost. Now, she must travel to a 
new land to confront her darkest truth . . . 
a truth about her heritage that could change her 
life ―and her future― forever. Meanwhile, 
brutal and monstrous forces are gathering on 
the horizon, intent on enslaving her world. Will Celaena find the 
strength to not only fight her inner demons, but to take on the evil 
that is about to be unleashed?

Review: OH MY WYRD I LOVE THIS BOOK. I think this might be my favourite book in the series (so far). This was a re-read and I think I loved it even more than I did the first time.

I think the first thing I have to say is: I LOVE ROWAN WHITETHORN. He is probably my absolute favourite character in this series and I ship Rowaelin SO HARD. I love how tough and closed off he is and I love seeing his softer side come out as the story progresses. I love seeing the change in his and Celaena’s relationship. One of my absolute favourite scenes from this book is when Rowan is taking care of Celaena after she burns out at Beltane. For all of those chapters I was in a constant of AWWWWW OMG SO CUTE ROWAN YOU SWEETIE.

Once again, I loved Celaena and she is another reason why this is my favourite in the series. She goes through so much growth in this book and I love seeing her change by the end. I loved seeing her accepting who she is and what she’s been through, I loved seeing her stop being ashamed of the things she’s done. She just seemed so much more real to me in this book.

I still really love Dorian, he’s my cinnamon roll. But I really did not like him and Sorscha. She was just so not right for him. Though I have given up on him and Celaena, I would really like to see the two of them become kick ass friends.

I liked Chaol a bit more in this book. He didn’t annoy me as much and it made me really sad seeing the fall out of his friendship (bromance) with Dorian.

dsc_0007

Heir of Fire introduced so many more badass characters like Aedion and Manon. Though I love Manon (she’s fab), I have to admit I wasn’t a huge fan of her chapters, I thought they were slow and boring.
I love Maas’s writing in this book. It all flows so well and the changes of perspectives doesn’t bug me like in some other novels.

I absolutely adore the Throne of Glass world. It’s so well imagined and written. The world building is on point and I am so glad to be seeing some new countries and their characters.

I think it’s obvious that I love this series and all of it’s characters. I am so so so excited for my re-read of Queen of Shadows.

my rating

★★★★★

One thought on “REVIEW: Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

Leave a Reply

