Bookish

Anticipated Releases: Spring & Summer 2016

I haven’t talked about my anticipated releases since the start of the year, so I thought with the beginning of spring (or autumn depending on where you live) I would talk about the book releases I’m most excited for in spring and summer (September – December)! Since this might be a long list, let’s get into it!


September

empire of stormsEmpire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas – September 6
This is an obvious one because HELLO NEW THRONE OF GLASS NOVEL. I absolutely adore this series and I am so excited for the next installment (and more Rowan). I have seen some really negative things being said about this book but I’m fairly certain I’m going to love it and I just cannot wait.

The Memory of Things by Gae Polisner – September 6
I don’t know a whole lot about this but it seems to be about two teenagers becoming friends and finding comfort in the days following 9/11 which sounds super intersting to me because I’ve never read anything set around that point in time.

Frost Like Night by Sara Raasch – September 20
I loved Snow Like Ashes and I was kind of meh about Ice Like Fire so I’m pretty keen for this novel. I’m looking forward to seeing how this trilogy wraps up and how everything is resolved. I’m hoping it’s better than the second book.

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo – September 27
This is another obvious one because I LOVED Six of Crows. I am so so so excited for this book but I am really sad that it’s the end of the duology. I am really looking forward to going back to the Grisha world and back to Kaz and his Crows and the Dregs and I AM JUST EXCITED.

October

Replica by Lauren Oliver – October 4
I’m not aΒ huge Lauren Oliver fan but from what I’ve seen this book can be read in multiple ways so I’m looking forward to it. Though I don’t know a whole heap about it plot wise, what I do know sounds pretty cool.

28671039Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven – October 4
You all know how much I love All the Bright Places so it only makes sense for me to be excited about Jennifer Niven’s next novel. It deals with things I’ve not really read about before and I’m looking forward to seeing how Niven handles those topics. I’m also hoping it will be just as emotional as ATBP.

The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan – October 4
I wasn’t a big fan of Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer but I’m still looking forward to picking up its sequel. I hoping the storyline has improved but this is a Rick Riordan novel and obviously I need to pick it up.

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff – October 18
I am so excited for this. I loved Illumine and the format and I can’t wait for this book. Gemina follows different characters but I know it’s going to be great.

November

The Sun is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon – November 1the sun is also a star
I loved loved loved Everything, Everything and I am so super excited for this book. It sounds super diverse and so many people have said good things and the cover is STUNNING.

A Million Worlds With You by Claudia Gray – November 1
I’m notΒ super excited for this but I am looking forward to completing the Firebird trilogy and seeing how it all wraps up. I wasn’t aΒ huge fan of Ten Thousand Skies Above You so I’m hoping this one is better. Plus, this book also has a super pretty cover.

Heartless by Marissa Meyer – November 8
I LOVED The Lunar Chronicles and I’m really looking forward to Marissa Meyer’s new book. I’ve not read any re-tellings of Alice in Wonderland or that are related to it so I’m excited.

December

lunar chronicles colouring bookThe Lunar Chronicles colouring book by Marissa Meyer – December 6
This isn’t technically a book and I have seen literally no hype for it but I saw it when I scrolling through some Goodreads list and immediately thought YES YES YES. I love TLC and I’m sure this colouring book will be great.

Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill – December 27
The only reason I’m excited for this is because the cover is so so so beautiful. The premise does sound pretty great but I don’t know a whole heap about it. But I think the cover makes up for that.

3 thoughts on “Anticipated Releases: Spring & Summer 2016

Leave a Reply

