Bookish

The Summer Reader Book Tag

summer-readerWe’re coming into the warmer months here in Australia so I decided this was the perfect time to do this one! I wasn’t tagged for it but oh well, I’m gonna do it anyway!


Lemonade: a book that started off bitter but got better

how-hard-can-love-be

For this one I have to go with How Hard Can Love Be? by Holly Bourne. I wasn’t a huge fan of Amber in the beginning of this book but as the plot progressed it got so much sweeter (LIKE LEMONADE!) and I loved it.

Golden Sun: a book that made you smile beyond compare

my-true-love-gave-to-me

My True Love Gave to Me edited by Stephanie Perkins! Omg this book made me positively GIDDY. I couldn’t wipe the smile off my face the whole time I was reading this.

Tropical Flowers: a book set in a foreign country

just-one-day

Just One Day by Gayle Forman! I love that this book takes place in Europe and the USA… Just so much wanderlust!

Tree Shade: a book in which a shady character was introduced

vicious

Obviously I have to go with Vicious by V.E. Schwab because Eli and Victor are shady AF.

Beach Sand: a book that was grainy and the plot barely developed

denton-littles-deathdate

For this I’m going to have to choose Denton Little’s Deathdate. While reading this I felt like the plot was going nowhere and it was all just kind of pointless. It just wasn’t enjoyable for me.

Green Grass: a character(s) that were full of life

whats-a-girl-gotta-do

Lottie from The Spinster series by Holly Bourne! Lottie is so bubbly and energetic and she just makes me smile.

Watermelon: a book that had some juicy secrets

25327818

Hmmm…. I’m going to go with Night Owls by Jenn Bennett! Jack and Beatrix both keep some pretty big and juicy secrets in this one and I loved it.

Sun Hat: a book that had a vast universe/setting

Full-TOG

Throne of Glass! The world of this book is honestly HUGE and it just feels like it’s getting bigger.

BBQ: a book with a character portrayed as a hunk

the-kiss-of-deception

For this one I’m going to say Rafe from the Remnant Chronicles (which is now one of my all-time favourite trilogies). I don’t really remember if he was portrayed as a hunk but when I pictured him I pictured a hunky guy…

Summer Fun: tag people!

I’m not going to tag anyone but if you want do this tag, go for it!

3 thoughts on “The Summer Reader Book Tag

Leave a Reply

