Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/feature created by The Broke and The Bookish. More information and bookish goodness can be found here!page divider 1

Hello lovely people! Spring is upon us (though for a lot of you it’s Autumn) which means flowers, sunshine and lovely books! In the warmer weather I like to read contemporaries. When the sun finally starts to come out, I find myself pushing fantasy to the bottom of my TBR and bring contemporaries to the top because they are my favourites! So today I’m going to share with you ten contemporary novels I want to read this spring! (This list won’t include any books yet to be released, just books on my TBR shelves right now)


the diviners10 // The Diviners by Libba Bray
I know I said I like to pick up contemporaries and this isn’t one, but this book has been on my TBR longer than any others and I would really like to get to it this season!

9 // All the Feels by Danika Stone
This book is literally about fandoms and I need to get in on it! I haven’t seen anyone talking about it but I’m so excited to pick it up.

8 // Summer Skin by Kirsty Eager
Part of why I really want to pick this up is because it’s Australian and I really don’t read enough Aussie YA. I’ve heard some pretty great things about this one so I need to get to it soon.

7 // The Start of Me and You by Emery Lordthe-start-of-me-and-you
Not gonna lie, this was a complete cover buy. It was love at first sight when I saw the new paperback so I had to have it. I’ve only read one book by Emery Lord and I wasn’t a huge fan but I’m looking forward to picking this one up and giving it a chance.

6 // The Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson
I’ve had this for a couple months now and I’m actually so excited to read it. I’ve only read one book with a trans character and I’m looking forward to broadening my reading horizons.

ten-tiny-breaths5 // Ten Tiny Breaths by K.A. Tucker
I’ve had this book on my TBR for more than a year and for some reason I just keep putting it off even though I’ve heard really great things. I don’t read a whole heap of New Adult so I really want to pick this and the rest of the series up soon and give it a go.

4 // The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick
I’ve not read any Huntley Fitzpatrick before but I’ve only heard amazing things! I’m so so so excited to get to her books, especially this one. Also, the covers just look so summery and the spines remind me of beach boxes!

3 // Nevernight by Jay Kristoffnevernight
Yes, yes, I know another fantasy but I’m so excited for this! I was going to read it in September but I put it off because I heard that it’s really difficult to get into at first and I want to be able to dedicate a good chunk of my time for it. But I’m really looking forward to this one because I’ve heard some amazing things and the UK hardback is stunning.

2 // Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
With the release of Miss Peregrine’s the movie, I’ve been wanting to finally pick up the sequel. I did try to read it after I read the first book but I just couldn’t get into it because I think it was the wrong time. I’m hoping once I’ve seen the movie, I’ll be inspired to continue and finish the trilogy.

crooked kingdom.jpg1 // Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
Of course this is on my list! I love love love Six of Crows and I am so ready for this sequel but also completely not ready at the same time. I don’t want this duology to end but I can’t wait to be back with Kaz and the Crows.


There you have it, just ten of the books I want to read this spring! Let me know in the comments what books you’re hoping to get to this spring/autumn, and don’t forget to link your TTT post!

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR

Leave a Reply

