Hauls TBR Wrap Ups

September 2016 Book Haul!

I can’t believe we’re at the end of September already! October is a bit of a busy month for me and with my birthday happening I know I’ll be getting A LOT of books so this will be my smallest haul for the next little while. I didn’t get all that many books this month and I’m feeling pretty good because my TBR isΒ finally starting to look a little smaller. But let’s get into it!


 

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

  1. The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas
    IΒ finally got this! I’ve been wanting to get the hardback copy ALL YEAR and I finally did it and now my babies are all together and I’m so happy!
  2. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
    I am so so so excited for this! Though I will admit that I’m waiting to get the paperback so I can read it because I want to tab it and I feel like tabbing the hardback will ruin the aesthetic of the pretty red pages… But the hardback is SO BEAUTIFUL.
  3. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake
    This was in the September OwlCrate (easily my favourite OwlCrate ever) and I am so so so excited for this book! I’ve had my eye on it for a while and the hardback is so stunning, especially under the dust jacket.
  4. I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios
    I saw so many copies of this when I went to the city but I have been holding out for the hardback for months so I didn’t buy it. But now I finally have it and I can’t wait to get to it! I’ve heard nothing but good things about this so I’m excited.
  5. What’s A Girl Gotta Do? by Holly Bourne
    When I saw this at Dymocks I HAD to have it because I really enjoyed the first two books of the trilogy. Also, I just really love the spine…
  6. Beauty Queens by Libba Bray
    I’ve still not read a Libba Bray book but I picked this up at Dymocks because it sounds really cool… I mean beauty queens stranded on an island? YES PLEASE.
  7. Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas
    I don’t really have much to say about this one except I OBVIOUSLY had to have it.
  8. Highly Illogical Behaviour by John Corey Whaley
    Omg I loved this book so much! This was the last one I picked up in Melbourne and I am so so so glad I did. If you haven’t read it please go do that ASAP because it is SO GOOD.


    That’s all for the month of September! I really am so proud of myself because only 7 books and I’ve already read 4 of them. I know with my birthday coming up on the 16th that my October haul will not be this small but I’m just going to bask in this for a while… How many books did you get in September? Any you’re really excited for? Let me know in the comments!

3 thoughts on “September 2016 Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

