Bookish

My Dream Author Panels

my-dream-author-panelsLast month I went to my first book signing and it got me thinking about what other authors I would love to see on a panel. And when I heard about Eventbrite’s idea to think up my dream author conference my reaction was YAAAASSSSSS.  Eventbrite lets you find and even plan conferences in your local area! Check out their conference management page to see if there are any authors coming to a place near you!  So since this post will probably be a little long, I’m just going to get straight into it!


Who would be on my panels?

There are SO MANY authors I would want to include on my panel that narrowing this list down was so difficult. So I’ve decided to divide this list by genre.

Fantasy Authors

  • Sarah J. Maas
  • Leigh Bardugo
  • Victoria Schwab
  • Maggie Stiefvater
  • Cassandra Clare
  • Rick Riordan

Contemporary/Romance Authors

  • Rainbow Rowell
  • Morgan Matson
  • Kasie West
  • Adam Silvera
  • Nicola Yoon
  • Jennifer Niven
  • Holly Bourne
  • John Green

What questions would I ask and what would be discussed?

There are a lot of things I would love to see authors discuss and questions I would love to ask but I’ve somehow narrowed the list down to just seven topics/questions!

  • Diversity
  • Feminism
  • Mental Health
  • Which characters would you love to have a coffee with and what would you ask them?
  • If you could collaborate with one author, who would it be?
  • Which of your characters do you relate to the most?
  • Which authors inspire you/you look up to?

Who would moderate and where would it take place?

I think a booktuber or even a book blogger would be a really great moderator for the panels. And obviously this would all have to take place in Melbourne!


This post may have been pretty boring for some of you but I enjoyed it and I wanna know, what authors would you love to see on a panel? What would you ask them and like to see them discuss? Who would you want to moderate and where would it take place? Let me know in the comments, I am so excited to see your response!

One thought on “My Dream Author Panels

Leave a Reply

