Hauls TBR Wrap Ups

November 2016 Wrap Up

Once again, this post is coming a but late. November was a pretty good reading month for me though I will admit to not getting to as many books as I hoped but I read SO MANY good books in November! So without further ado, here is my November wrap up!


read this month

img_4234

  1. … And A Happy New Year? by Holly Bourne – ★★★★★
    I loved loved loved this book! It was so great to be back with Evie, Amber and Lottie and seeing how their friendship had changed since they left high school. This was such a quick read and a super bittersweet novella, I’m really going to miss these characters.
  2. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West – ★★★★★
    THIS WAS SO CUTE! Though this story wasn’t anything super unique, I loved how it was executed and I adored the characters. I really just wanted to be friends with all of them, it was so good!
  3. On the Fence by Kasie West – ★★★★★
    I think this is my favourite Kasie West novel! I loved loved loved Charlie and her brothers and I loved Braden so much! I loved the plot and just everything about this book. Kasie West has such a great writing style and a knack for creating super relatable characters that you just want to be best friends with.
  4. The Loose Ends List by Carrie Firestone – ★★★★☆
    I wasn’t expecting to enjoy this as much as I did. This was surprisingly a super emotional book and I’d be lying if I said I didn’t shed a few tears. I loved the plot so much, it was so different to anything else I’ve read before. Though I wasn’t a huge fan of the main character, this book features some really great side characters and it’s definitely worth a read.
  5. Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman – ★★★★☆
    I have seen people raving about this book so I was expecting to enjoy it. And I did, for the most part. I didn’t think this book was anything super fantastic but it’s so important and I loved the way it represented schizophrenia. It took me a while to get used to the prose but once I did, I really enjoyed it.
  6. The Memory Book by Lara Avery – ★★★★☆
    This book was SO SAD and I LOVED IT. I did originally give it a 5 star rating but changed it because I had some minor problems but otherwise this was so good! I bawled my eyes out and absolutely fell in love with the main character and her story. I seriously seriously SERIOUSLY recommend this one!
  7. Summer Skin by Kirsty Eagar – ★★★★☆
    I was not expecting to like this as much as I did but wow it was good! I really loved Jess and I LOVED Mitch. I really enjoyed the plot and I was so happy that it took place in Brisbane because I’ve never read a book set there. I will say for anyone interested in picking this up that is quite steamy and not for the faint hearted but you should definitely give it a go!
  8. The Jewel by Amy Ewing – ★★★☆☆
    I wasn’t expecting to enjoy this as much as I did. I thought it was going to be similar to The Selection, and it kind of was in a way, but I actually quite liked it. I didn’t think it was anything spectacular but I’m super excited to pick up the next book in the trilogy.
  9. Ten Tiny Breaths by K.A. Tucker – ★★★☆☆
    I put this off for soooo long and finally decided to read it in November. I didn’t think it was anything fabulous, I didn’t really like the main character but this still a super enjoyable novel!
  10. One Tiny Lie by K.A. Tucker –★★★★☆
    I liked this so much more than Ten Tiny Breaths! The plot was a lot more interesting and I loved the main character! I just really loved reading books about people going off to college for some reason so I really enjoyed this!
  11. Replica by Lauren Oliver – ★★★☆☆
    This was a let down. It was so long and slow and just kind of boring. I didn’t like the characters very much, they kind of annoyed me. The books format was pretty cool but it didn’t make up for its content and I’m so disappointed that this wasn’t as good as I hoped it would be.
  12. The Sun is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon – ★★★★★
    I loved this SO MUCH. This was the first book I’d read that was about being an illegal immigrant in the United States and facing deportation. I loved the writing style and I LOVED the characters. The plot was so unique to me and had me feeling so many different things. If you haven’t read this, DO IT DO IT DO IT.
  13. Frost Like Night by Sara Raasch – ★★★★☆
    This was a really great conclusion to the Snow Like Ashes trilogy! I had been kind of disappointed in Ice Like Fire and I’m so glad that this was better because it really redeemed the trilogy for me. I was really happy with how it all wrapped up and everything that happened in the book, it was just so much better than I was expecting.
  14. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout – ★★★★☆
  15. Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout – ★★★★★
  16. Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout – ★★★★★
  17. Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout – ★★★★★
  18. Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout – ★★★★★
    I wasn’t expecting to enjoy this series as much as I did because I knew it was about aliens and that’s not really my thing but omg I loved it! I loved Katy who is a book blogger (how awesome is that?!) and Daemon SO MUCH. I loved all the side characters. I didn’t think the writing style was anything super fabulous but these books were so fast paced and addictive, I couldn’t put them down! This series was swoon worthy and intense and kept me on the edge of my seat. If you haven’t read this yet then I definitely recommend it.

I didn’t really have any favourites or highlights for November since it was a pretty quiet month, so there you have it, my thoughts on the books I read in November! How many and what books did you read in November? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “November 2016 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

