Bookish

Most Anticipated Books of Jan-Jun 2017

Happy New Year! I’ve been pretty inactive lately but I’m back now and thought I’d share with you all my anticipated releases of January 2017!


wayfarerWayfarer by Alexandra Bracken – January 3rd
Wayfarer is the sequel to Passenger and the conclusion to the duology that pretty much everyone has been talking about. I really enjoyed Passenger and I’m really excited to pick this up and see where the story goes and how it all wraps up.

History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera – January 17th
I LOVED Adam’s debut novel More Happy Than Not and to say I’m excited for his next book would be an understatement. This book follows Griffin whose ex-boyfriend Theo has recently passed away in a drowning accident. Griffin is left reeling and forms a close friendship with the only other person who can understand his heartache, Theo’s boyfriend Jackson. I’m sure this book will be absolutely amazing and heartbreaking and I can’t wait!

Caraval by Stephanie Garber – January 31stcaraval
I’m sure most of you have already heard about this book as it’s already getting a lot of hype. This book sounds a lot like The Night Circus but it’s directed to more of a YA audience, and because The Night Circus is one of my all time favourite books, this really appeals to me. This book follows two sisters, Tella and Scarlett, and they are going to see the once-a-year show Caraval. But during the show Tella is kidnapped and whoever finds her first is the winner. I honestly am so excited for this and cannot wait to have it in my hands!

A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab – February 21st
I think you all know by now that I love V.E. Schwab so obviously I am insanely excited for the release of this. A Counjouring of Light is the final book in the Shades of Magic series (which is AMAZNG you should read it). I’m really looking forward to seeing how this trilogy wraps up and I’m sad it’s coming to an end, but I need it NOW!

the-song-risingThe Song Rising by Samantha Shannon – March 7th
I read The Bone Season last year and really enjoyed it and I’ve been putting off reading The Mime Order until closer to the release of this. The Song Rising is the third book in the Bone Season series and you’ve all probably heard of it, especially after the dreaded cover change of 2016. This series is fantastical and filled with great characters, I highly recommend.

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli – April 11th
I think everybody, including myself, has read and loved Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda when it came out in 2015 and I think we are all looking forward to the release of Becky Albertalli’s new book. I’m not entirely sure what this book is about but it sounds cute and fluffy and great and I can’t wait.

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas – May 2ndacowar
I think I speak for EVERYONE when I say this is my most anticipated release of 2017. I ADORED A Court of Mist and Fury SO MUCH and I am SO BLOODY EXCITED for this that I just cannot deal. If you haven’t picked up the A Court of Thorns and Roses series yet DO IT DO IT DO IT.

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han – May 2nd
Everyone and their mothers is probably excited for this new release. None of us expected to get a third book when P.S. I Still Love You was released but I AM SO EXCITED. I love Lara Jean and her sisters and Peter and John. I am anxiously awaiting the release of this book though I am sad because the trilogy is coming to an end.

lord-of-shadowsLord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare – May 23rd
I can’t say I love every Shadowhunter book out there but I LOVED Lady Midnight so much. I loved Emma and Julien and their story and I CANNOT WAIT to see what happens in Lord of Shadows and how this story continues.

Once and For All by Sarah Dessen – June 6th
Sarah Dessen has been one of my favourite contemporary authors since I was in primary school and I am SO EXCITED that she is releasing a new novel this year. Once and For All is about Louna, the daughter of a wedding planner who is cynical about happy endings until she meets Ambrose. This sounds like it’s going to be cute and sweet and fluffy and everything I love in a contemporary.

Our Dark Duet by V.E. Schwab – June 13thour-dark-duet
I LOVED This Savage Song and I am so excited for Our Dark Duet. This is the conclusion to the duology which makes me sad and nervous but I’m really looking forward to seeing how it all wraps up and what is in store for August and Kate.


What new releases are you excited for in 2017? Any I’ve mentioned? Let me know in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Books of Jan-Jun 2017

  1. Eeeeee so many books I can’t wait for! I agree with, oh, 100% of this list?! A new Cassandra Clare book (I LOVED Lady Midnight omg), a new Sarah Dessen and Adam Silvera book? Not to mention V.E. Schwab? Bookish heaven right now haha. Only wish they were released faster!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

