Bookish · Hauls TBR Wrap Ups

My Semester Break TBR!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
This semester is FINALLY coming to an end in a few weeks which means I’ll have three weeks of pure reading time and I could not be more excited! I’ll be linking the Goodreads pages to each book so if you can find out more about them. So without further ado let’s talk about the books I wanna read on my break!


 

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

lord of shadows
I feel like EVERYONE has read this already even though it only came out around two weeks ago. I need to jump on this train! But this book is HUGE and I just do not have the time at this moment to read it so it’s definitely going to be the first book I pick up on my break because I NEED MY SHADOWHUNTERS FIX.

The Names they Gave Us by Emery Lord

the names they gave us

I have a bit of a love-hate relationship with Emery Lord’s books but I am so excited for this one because 1) the cover is GORGEOUS and 2) it sounds pretty great! I’ve reeeaaalllyyyy been into contemporaries lately which is strange cause it’s winter now but so many good ones have come out!

Wintersong by S. Jae Jones

wintersong

All over bookstagram I’ve seen people raving about this book and I’m pretty sad that I haven’t jumped on the hype train yet. I’m hoping to pick this one up on my break if I get into a fantasy mood.

Begin, End, Begin edited by Danielle Binks

begin end begin

Ahhh you have no idea how excited I am for this! This book is written entirely by Australian YA authors and I just want to DEVOUR IT immediately!

Vigilante by Kady Cross

vigilante
This book sounds SO GOOD and I’ve wanted to read it ever since I’ve bought it but I’ve been making myself wait till my break. Now that it is almost upon us, I will definitely be picking it up and I cannot wait because it sounds SO GOOD.

Goodbye Days by Jeff Zentner

goodbye days

I ADORED The Serpent King, as you’ll know if you read my review, and I am so pumped for Zentner’s new book. Goodbye Days sounds so sad and lovely and the cover is so prettyyyyy.

Scythe by Neal Shusterman 

scythe
I have heard such good things about this and I’ve owned it for a couple months now but I just haven’t picked it up. I’m hoping to change that over the break though and see if it lives up to the hype for me.

Alex & Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz

alex and eliza
Ahhhh another one I am so excited for! Melissa de la Cruz’s books are usually misses for me sadly, but I’m really hoping this one is a hit. I mean, it’s inspired by Hamilton. I NEED to love it!

Trials of Apollo by Rick Riordan

trials of apollo
It has been MONTHS since I had my last Rick fix and I am loooong overdue for one. I finally picked up The Hidden Oracle and The Dark Prophecy last month and I can’t wait to get back into the Percy Jackson world.

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

when dimple met rishi

Another new contemporary that literally EVERYONE is raving about and, once again, I haven’t read it. To be fair, I am still waiting for my copy to arrive… But I am so excited to dive into it when it comes!


There you have it, all the books I want to try and read on my break! I have no idea if I’ll be able to get to them all, but I’m gonna try my hardest. Let me know in the comments if you’ve read any of these and what you thought of them! And if there are any books you’re super excited to read soon!

2 thoughts on “My Semester Break TBR!

Leave a Reply

