Bookish

The Goodreads Book Tag!

goodreads book tagI saw this tag on Wonderless Reviews and knew that IMMEDIATELY YES I HAD TO DO IT, so here it is! Plus it’s been a little while since I did a book tag.


The Goodreads Tag was created by Kayla @ Spiral Bookmark but the original video seems to be have been deleted.


25507925What was the last book you marked as read?

Binge by Tyler Oakley was the last book I marked as read. I actually listened to the audio book since Tyler narrates it (my first audio book EVER yay me!) and I really enjoyed it! I’m not sure if I’ll be listening to more audio books because all the others I sampled were just yaaaawwwwn BUT listening to Binge was such a good experience and definitely the best way to get through this book.

 

23276983What are you currently reading?all the bright places

Currently, I’m reading two books. I’m re-reading All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven and I’m just starting The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski. I am loving going back to ATBP but I’m trying to take my time because I know it will break my heart. I’m not very far into TWC but I like it so far!

queen of heartsWhat was the last book you marked as to read?

The last book I marked as to read was Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes. I’ve been seeing it EVERYWHERE so I finally decided to just mark it on my Goodreads so I can maybe remember to pick it up one day.

What book do you plan to read next?

Next I’ll be reading The Winner’s Kiss and hopefully starting my re-read of Crown of Midnight. I’m excited to finish The Winner’s trilogy and I’m really looking forward to continuing my ToG re-read.

Do you use the star rating system?

Yes! I love rating books. As soon as I’ve finished a book I’m on Goodreads so I can give it a rating. My average rating is 4.29, I give a lot of 4 and 5 star ratings because I tend to love like 98% of the books I read.

Are you doing a reading challenge?

Yes! At the beginning of the year my challenge was 100 books but in May I upped it to 130. But since I’m doing a lot better than I expected to, I might up it to 150 just to challenge myself a bit more.

Do you have a wishlist?

I do have a wishlist that I update once or twice a month. I use it when I’m buying books online and can’t immediately think of what I want to buy.

What book do you plan to buy next?

I think the next book I buy will be The Rose and the Dagger but I’m honestly not sure. There are just so many books I want!

Do you have any favourite quotes? Would you like to share a few?

  • “I would remember my past and then I would remember not to repeat it.” – Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon
  • “I’d rather die on an adventure than live standing still.” A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
  • “You are all the colours in one at full brightness.” All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
  • “Life is so short, my darling. And there’s no day like today.” The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
  • “Live, love and be remarkable.” The Sidekicks by Will Kostakis

Who are your favourite authors?

  • Sarah J. Maas
  • Morgan Matson
  • Rick Riordan
  • Cassandra Clare
  • Leigh Bardugo
  • Victoria Schwab
  • Rainbow Rowell
  • Marissa Meyer
  • Colleen Hoover

Have you joined any groups?

What do you think Goodreads could do better?

Half star ratings. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE.


I Tag:

Alyssa @ Alyssa is Reading

Giovanna @ Book Coma

Olivia @ Heir of Glitter

11 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag!

  1. Nice answers to the questions!
    I am wondering if for Goodreads half stars will help or just turn 5 stars into 10 and 4 in 8 and so on. So you got the same scale rating as IMDb has as well (and our study rating scale).

    Greetings by Sophie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Most of your favourite authors are the same as mine 😀 I can’t believe you manage to read so many books in a year! I’m a pretty slow reader though, so if I read over 50 I’m happy haha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment